Brioche French Toast with Orange Marmalade Syrup

Recipe courtesy Bobby Flay
Show: Brunch at Bobby's Episode: Brasserie Brunch

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 05, 2014

    Flag

    OMG, its's fabulous, I prepared it as shown.................I wouldn't changeable thing

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 23, 2013

    Flag

    I am only rating the French toast as I didn't make the syrup, but this recipe makes a very flavorful tender French toast. We love it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 19, 2013

    Flag

    Wonderful! Used french bread cuz I couldn't find brioche. Nice change from boring french toast!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 03, 2013

    Flag

    I made this for Christmas Day Breakfast, served with scrambled eggs and bacon. I wowed the family!! I could not find the Brioche and had a little trouble with the syrup. BUT... it was still amazing! I broke a 50 year Christmas Morning family tradition to serve this... even modified it was a huge hit. Thanks to the reviewer for the tip to use Callah bread... I may be able to find that easier. Some decided to use powdered sugar as well... they said they were in heaven.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 12, 2013

    Flag

    This is delicious. My whole family loved it. My daughter does not like french toast, and she could not stop eating this.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 29, 2012

    Flag

    Super Easy and Very Tasty. I made this for breakfast over the Thanksgiving weekend and it was a big hit. Can't wait to make it again. I felt like a Rock Star.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 01, 2012

    Flag

    It was delicious! I used a challah bread instead of the Brioche and it worked just as well. the orange marmalade syrup had just the right amount of citrus so as not to make it too sweet. Everyone loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 26, 2011

    Flag

    my famly and i enjoyed this french toast and if you can't find the type of bread u can use white lofe but baked hole not slice,i can't find that style of bread.But u can also use slice bread it works to.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.