Cast-Iron Blueberry Cobbler

Recipe courtesy Michael Symon, 2012
Show: Symon's Suppers Episode: Cast Iron

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 13

Showing 1-10 of 13

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 06, 2013

    Flag

    Excellent tasting cobbler but I cooked it over 40 min and the bottom is still mushy -anyone else have this problem? I followed recipe exactly. Thanks!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 03, 2013

    Flag

    The family really enjoyed this. It didn't rise much as mentioned below...maybe due to the size of my skillet, but it tasted good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 21, 2013

    Flag

    This is a wonderful easy recipe that is DELISH!!! It has become a summer staple for our River Cottage!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 17, 2013

    Flag

    This is awesome. Pure , clean flavors

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 09, 2013

    Flag

    Top shelf. The lemon zest and the vanilla bean made an exquisite tasting cobbler. The skillet simplified everything by just having the batter and blueberries added.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 04, 2013

    Flag

    THREE WORDS DE-LIC-IOUS . CAN I DO THIS WITH PEACHES, THE FRUIT [,NOT PEACHES ON EARLY ST. ] ?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 14, 2013

    Flag

    simple and great...love it!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 24, 2013

    Flag

    This was super easy and super good. Everybody had seconds! I too, used a 10 inch cast iron skillet - followed another reviewer's advice and increased the ingredients by 50%. It was filled to the top but didn't overflow. I did not have lavender, so skipped it. This dessert is simple, old-fashioned, home cooking at its best.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 03, 2013

    Flag

    It was the best dessert I have had in a long time! It was rustic and beautiful and delicious and super easy. I have never had anything like it - crunchy, chewy, fruity, and just great. Thank you!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 19, 2012

    Flag

    I made a peach cobbler and it was not only the quickest cobbler I have made, but by far the best tasting!!! I plan on buying some aluminum pans, putting the butter in them, placing them in the oven until the butter melts, pour in the mixture and add the fruit, then give them as gifts during the holiday.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.