Cauliflower with Sweet Potatoes

Recipe courtesy Bal Arneson
Show: Spice Goddess Episode: Indian Main Dishes

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 18, 2013

    Flag

    Great combination of textures and spices. A winner.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 17, 2013

    Flag

    Easy and delicious. The flavors are fantastic. Even my picky eater chowed on this one

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 29, 2013

    Flag

    A great side dish. I served it with roasted chicken. I followed suggestion to add water in small amounts as tomatoes and cauliflower cooked as well as adding (ground red pepper .for additional heat I used a sweet potato that had already been baked, cut it in chunks, and added it at the end to heat it. When eating, I especially like the surprise of curnchy, toasted coriander seed.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 06, 2012

    Flag

    Really yummy. I wondered about the amount of spices as they were going in, but it ended up being mild and perfectly balanced. One of my new favorite recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 04, 2012

    Flag

    Really delicious! I substituted butternut squash for the sweet potato and shredded cabbage for the cauliflower, and it worked great! The flavor base is definitely there with the cumin and coriander, but I also added a spicy chili for some heat.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 22, 2012

    Flag

    I made this last night for friends and it got rave reviews. I did add veg broth with the potatoes and I added additional spice with a chili and some garam masala. I doubled the recipe so it needed some extra salt too.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 29, 2012

    Flag

    Followed first two reviewers tips (one small chile, and 3/4 cup of veg. stock my family loved it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 22, 2011

    Flag

    I made this last night. I followed the recipe and we all agreed it was pretty good but it seemed rather bland. We'll definitely make this again but next time I'll have to add something to give it a bit of a bite. Perhaps, a small chile pepper finely minced.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 15, 2011

    Flag

    Very good! Added 1/2 cup of water at the sweet potato stage, which Bal did on the show but isn't in the recipe, and it was perfect. Had to use ground coriander instead of whole seed due to availability. Served over fluffy basmati rice for a flavorful, healthy "Meatless Monday" dinner. Would absolutely make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2011

    Flag

    so easy to make and delicious. my whole family loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.