Chewy Sugar Cookies

Recipe courtesy Linda McClure (2nd Place)

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 09, 2013

    Flag

    LOVE it..........TOATS!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 01, 2013

    Flag

    I love these cookies they came out so yummy

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 19, 2012

    Flag

    I thought they were terrible-not sweet enough and buttermilk left a funky after taste.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 17, 2012

    Flag

    Simple sugar cookies and the dough is really easy to work with -- just be sure to give each one a enough space on the cookie sheet. I had friends over when I was making these and couldn't stop them from eating every last one...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 27, 2012

    Flag

    Easy to make. Very nice cookie. They disappeared almost faster than I could bake them.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 09, 2012

    Flag

    I made these for Christmas this past year and they were delicious and I normally don't even like sugar cookies

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 07, 2012

    Flag

    I made this cookies today,came out really good,except one rounded teaspoon is too small(one tablespoon is perfect,also 3-4tablespoon of buttermilk is too much,I have to chill the dough for 30 minutes,taste was excellent,my son wants me to make more to take it to work.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 08, 2011

    Flag

    This is my most successful sugar cookie attempt to date. The recipe is easy to make and adjusting the sugar measurements didn't ruin the recipe at all. I make the dough in advance and freeze it, so I have cookies from scratch ready on hand :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 26, 2011

    Flag

    I love these cookies! I whipped them up in no time and absolutely loved them! They are so soft and chewey. I've always felt like sugar cookies dry out really quickly and get hard. Not these! Great recipe! I didn't have buttermilk and didn't want to waste milk by making it with vinegar and milk so I just used regular milk and it worked great! Thanks for this recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 03, 2011

    Flag

    I absolutely love these cookies. I have made them four times now. My son has an egg allergy so i use applesauce instead of egg and they still come out perfectly every time. I love the fact that u don't have to put them in the refrig, bake them right away. Oh boy are they chewy and delicious. My fav

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.