Chicken and White Bean Chili

Recipe courtesy Drop 5 Lbs with Good Housekeeping
Show: Drop 5 Lbs with Good Housekeeping Episode: Avoid the Party Pounds

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 28

Showing 1-10 of 28

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 24, 2014

    Flag

    This is a great chicken and white bean chili recipe. It's one of my go-to meals when I'm looking for something quick, filling, and delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 04, 2013

    Flag

    Four stars...five with a kick. I added salt and pepper to taste with 1/2 an autumn lager and 2/3 cup of light sour cream. Divine.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 26, 2013

    Flag

    I was a bit skeptical but this chili is super easy to make, tasty and very filling. Good one to keep if you are watching your waistline.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 02, 2013

    Flag

    I really like this recipe. It's healthy and delicious. I love the use of the spices.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 28, 2013

    Flag

    I love white bean chicken chili, but this didn't have enough flavor for me. I halved the recipe but forgot about that when I was adding the seasonings. I still had to add more seasonings after my faux paus. I did not add the cinnamon; I've had cinnamon in chili and did not care for it. It's definitely a healthy dish.

    I wil definitely make this again but will have to continue to up the seasonings. One delicious addition - cilantro paste. Yum!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 18, 2013

    Flag

    I gave this recipe a 4 as I thought it was ok but my husband LOVED it. Too bad there isnt a 4 1/2. Maybe I'm just used to the flavors of my old chili recipe. I'm used to using paste with chili powder so the seasoning was different. I'm sure the broth, salsa and ground chicken were what made it healthy. Likely I'll make it again. For my husband to like Chili is saying something ! So I'll stick with this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 17, 2013

    Flag

    This is one of my family's favorite meals. I make a double batch so we have leftovers. It's great to have in the fridge. Anyone can heat it up and have a healthy meal. I have Type II diabetes and this is a very healthy recipe for me. Guilt-free!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 14, 2013

    Flag

    This was a great and easy version of white bean chicken chili. I ended up using extra lean ground turkey because that's what I had at home. This a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 27, 2013

    Flag

    I made this tonight for dinner and it was delicious! My fiancé loved it so much he went back for thirds. I made the recipe exactly as is, so don't be scared of the cinnamon thing. I hesitated on it myself because I am not much for it, but I put it in anyway and you can barely taste it. At a 1/4 of a teaspoon it gives the chill just enough spice. I will definitely make it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 12, 2013

    Flag

    This was delicious! I have to admit, I was a little scared because I could really smell the cinnamon while it was cooking but it was so good! My family loved it too. I'm not wild about cilantro but it's awesome in this and really brightens the flavor. I've tried three Drop 5 recipes this week and have loved them all! Keep them coming!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.