Chicken and White Bean Chili

Recipe courtesy Drop 5 Lbs with Good Housekeeping
Show: Drop 5 Lbs with Good Housekeeping Episode: Avoid the Party Pounds

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 28

Showing 11-20 of 28

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 04, 2013

    Flag

    Oh my goodness........this was soooooo good!!! I prepared according to the recipe, except using what I had on hand (lean ground turkey, 16 oz jar of medium chunky salsa. I also added a handful of chopped scallions to the pot instead of as a garnish, and topped it off with a little fresh italian parsley and it was the best chili I have ever made. My 10-year-old, who isn't fond of beans, said it was so awesome. Also a great hearty meal for diabetics because of the use of cinnamon and white beans. This is definitely a new staple in my house!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 02, 2012

    Flag

    Excellent! Would definitely make again! Very good combo of flavors.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 29, 2012

    Flag

    This is so good (I'm eating a bowlful right now I'll probably go back for seconds. I'm glad I made a lot so I can freeze several helpings. FYI, I used ground turkey instead of chicken because that is what I had on hand. The seasonings were perfect..not the same old chili powder. Okay, back to the chili pot for one more ladle full.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 19, 2012

    Flag

    Absolutely delicious!!!!!! And healthy....

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 10, 2012

    Flag

    So easy, so delicious. This one is definitely being added to my family's list of regulars!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 01, 2012

    Flag

    Absolutely one of the best chili recipes I've ever made. I made it as written and it turned out wonderful! Definitely a keeper at my house.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 25, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious! A new family favorite!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 20, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious and easy to make. I've made a slight addition by adding corn, but otherwise a great recipe. This is a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 19, 2012

    Flag

    Easy and very tasty. The spices create a much different flavor than chili powder does. The fragrance is wonderful. The only change I made was I added a little white pepper and some pimento at the end. The pimento added some color. I also let it simmer a little longer. My husband does not like beans so I'm going to try it without the beans next time and put it over rice.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 16, 2012

    Flag

    I made the chili last night it was really good, and very easy to make! will make again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.