COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 30

Showing 21-30 of 30

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 18, 2012

    Flag

    Left out the red bell pepper and the chile sauce. Tear the chicken into bite-size pieces with your fingers instead of cutting. Add baby spinach and seasame seeds. YUM!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 14, 2012

    Flag

    This was a simple and delicious recipe. I have been wanting to eat healthier and fresher meal and this one recipe has started the fire within me to cook these type of foods. I bought my first wok and was amazed how easy it is. Prepping the food is essential, after that its so easy and quick! I love it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 02, 2011

    Flag

    So delicious. I loved it. Fast, healthy fresh ingredients. This is a weekly favorite after a late night at the office.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 10, 2011

    Flag

    I love it!! Very tasty and so easy to make!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 04, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe was good, and I liked the technique used in cooking and putting it all together. My hunch is it will taste even better in my hubby's lunch tomorrow. Also, it's unbelievable how much healthier and nourished I felt eating this dish as opposed to my local Chinese take-out place!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 12, 2011

    Flag

    I have made this twice now, the first time I think I used 1 Tablespoon of 5 spice vs the 1 teaspoon it calls for. It was nearly unbearable to eat. I made it again last night and it turned out much better. I did find that when you cook the chicken with the corn starch, it leaves brown bits on the bottom of the pan. This is a very quick cook recipe, very fast after you start putting stuff in. So, just after I added the noodles, I added a splash (1/4 cup maybe) of chicken stock to deglaze and a splash of soy as well. Good, fast, easy and well worth the effort!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 27, 2011

    Flag

    Haven't made it yet, but it looks good.

    Found the recipe here: bbc dot co dot uk/food/recipes/chickenchowmein_89258

    Hope this helps.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 15, 2011

    Flag

    We liked the recipe and wanted to make it again, but I need the recipe! This is the third time I've checked and its not here! What's the purpose of saving a recipe to your favorites if its not going to be available when you want to cook.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 18, 2011

    Flag

    Absolutely delicious! I marinated my chicken in buttermilk and siracha before covering in cornstartch. I like it SPICY!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 12, 2011

    Flag

    Hello, Miss Ching-He is a blessing!!! it is real easy to cook the way she shows, I do not miss one of her shows usually on Sunday, but I will record every one of them, I made the Chow Main and was so good that my husband wanted more, I'm very thankful to have this girl in USA and cook in a different way.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.