Ching's Midnight Dan Dan Noodles

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 05, 2013

    Flag

    This took spicy nooldes to the next level i will committe this recipe to my memory. Ching knocked it out of the park Thanks

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 07, 2013

    Flag

    Flavor explosion! So delicious! Easy and quick to make! I heart Ching!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 08, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious, comfort food. Didn't get the gerkins, they were to expensive. I did put everything else in there. The spicey level was perfect for me, but had to tone it down a bit for the rest of the family. My favorite meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 28, 2012

    Flag

    I had wanted to make this for a very long time and could not find the ingredients. I finally got all online but the sesame paste. I had to make my own because I am allergic to peanut butter and could not make most of the recipes. This was SO amazing! This will be on my regular list for dinners and lunches! Her recipes excite me. It is like eating REAL chinese food from San Diego when growing up! Most people do not know what real chinese food is.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 19, 2012

    Flag

    I made this last week,I sliced a leftover grilled bnls pork loin chop along with the beef,sirrano pepper, I couldn't find any kind of peppercorns except black which I already had but didn't use. It turned out DELISH Hubby LOVED IT!I added baby bok choy that I needed to use and it was a great addtion. I was hoping to take the leftovers for lunch the next day,but he got up in the middle of the night and finished it off. I will definitly make this again and switchin out the protiens. I love Ching's show!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 05, 2012

    Flag

    SO GOOD!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 26, 2012

    Flag

    DELICIOUS! I replaced the Shaoshing with mirin, my asian cooking rice wine of choice. Had no beef, but ground pork was a great subst. Out of chili oil and my only peppers on hand were Jalapenos, which were a bit mild. So I used my Jala's, a little extra sesame oil, and a couple tablespoons of garlic chili paste; added the heat I needed, and I didn't have to run off to the store to buy a bunch more ingredients. My point? Experiment, and don't let a formidable ingredient list stop you from eating LOTS of this AMAZING dish!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 26, 2012

    Flag

    This is one of my new favorite recipes! Incredible depth of flavor and very hot but not overpowering. I added yellow miso paste and a little oyster sauce to the chicken stock and used serranos instead of Fresnos (only because I couldn't find them. I also was not able to find sichuan pepper so I used pink peppercorn instead (came across that this was a reasonable substitute but I don't know if it is I will definitely make this again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.