COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 19

Showing 1-10 of 19

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 30, 2014

    Flag

    I thought this was delicious! I added blanched broccoli and green beans cut up small. I made basmati rice with toasted coconut. This meal was so good! I also agree that the sauce was nice and light but coated everything very well. I made my dish with chicken breasts that I sliced thinly at an angle, sautéed separately and added it at the end so it would not be dry. Turned out delish!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 09, 2014

    Flag

    Restaurant quality for sure! The sauce is light yet very tasty with some real complex flavors. My wife and two teenage sons loved it and went in for seconds. I made it last week with boneless-skinless breasts and it wasn’t as good as with the thighs. And this time I blanched the bok choy stalks for two minutes and they were much more tender. This tasty dish will be a regular menu item in our house and I would serve this to company without hesitation.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 23, 2014

    Flag

    Delicious dish! I used Siracha instead of the chili sauce called for. But it was awesome. I will definitely make this again. My favorite Bok Choy recipe so far!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 19, 2014

    Flag

    OMG!!! This is one of the BEST recipes I've ever cooked and I LOVE cooking and cook every night! I substitute the chicken broth with white wine and the mushrooms with snow peas.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 10, 2013

    Flag

    Excellent!! Beautiful and tasted amazing. Slightly spicy and delicious. I made it exactly as written. Next time I may add more chili for extra heat but it is wonderful as is.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 04, 2013

    Flag

    Thankyou. I tried this recipe today and it is excellent and easy dish to prepare. I didn't have the specified chilli but had Thai Chilli on hand and it worked well.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 28, 2013

    Flag

    I was not going to let stinky, bad chicken thighs stop me from making this... especially since I'd already chopped up all the veggies and made the sauce...so Oyster Sauce Veggie side dish, it is! Very tasty and easy to make sauce - I will use it again. This dish would work well with other proteins - tofu, shrimp or pork.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 18, 2012

    Flag

    I have made this dish twice and it is superb...The only thing I did differently was, fry rice noodles to put on top. Very lovely to look at and delicious to eat. Thanks for the recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 07, 2012

    Flag

    Just prepared this and it was absolutely wonderful. So easy and quick. We added fresh asparagus and the bok choy was right out of the garden. I think this will be a great basic recipe to use with other proteins and vegies. Thanks for inspiring us to start trying our hand a Chinese cooking. We bought a wok according to your directions on one of your shows and are loving it. Thanks so much.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 04, 2012

    Flag

    I cooked this dish Sunday and it was inexpensive ($40, fast and easy. I was really pleased with the out come. It was flavorful. I did not have to add anything to the dish when it was done. I ate it over jasmine rice. I did use pre-sliced ginger because it was hard to find fresh in the store and the farmers market and Asian market were closed. Otherwise everything else was easy to find in the local grocery store.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.