COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 19

Showing 11-19 of 19

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 28, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe was delicious! It had just the right balance of sweet and spicy. I especially loved the taste of the chinese wine - I noticed the Chef uses it quite a bit in her recipes and I can see why! I will be using this recipe again...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 12, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe is fantastic. I added one half red pepper cut into thin slices and one half cup broccoli florets, and I made it with chicken breast cut into small pieces. I had every thing sliced and ready ahead of time. My husband stirred the wok while I put it all in. I served this over brown rice that I added egg and sliced scalllions to. Better than take out.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 09, 2012

    Flag

    OMG! If you are considering trying this recipe, you have to just do it! I made this for my very picky 3 children and they are still talking about it (that was 2 weeks ago. I can't believe I made something, in my own kitchen, that tastes so authentically Chinese. I love Ching He-Huang and she bat's 100% in my book, she made me a rockstar to my family: Just don't be tempted to try to find "American" ingredients for her recipes, authentic taste depends on authentic ingredients!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 03, 2012

    Flag

    This is an amazing recipe! Very easy to manage, even for the novice chef. Flavorful and a great combo of food textures. Took a few leftovers into work the next day and everyone was jealous!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 14, 2011

    Flag

    Thanks Ching! This recipe is awesome! One of my new favorites. I was extremely proud of myself after cooking this!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 09, 2011

    Flag

    I cooked this last night and i have 2 chinese exchange students at my house and they could not belive a white guy cooked this

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 06, 2011

    Flag

    It was very good and incredibly fast. I just received a wok as a birthday present and this was a perfect first recipe. I also added broccoli and green beans for more greens and they works out great.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.