Posh Chopped Suey (Fragrant Chicken and Mushroom Stir-Fry)

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 03, 2013

    Flag

    Can't miss recipe. Once the prep work is done the rest is a breeze.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 29, 2013

    Flag

    I made this last night and it turned out amazingly well! There are a lot of ingredients but as long as you do your prep work ahead and pre-measure, once you start cooking it goes swiftly and easily. I made vegetable fried rice to serve with it and I used vegetable stock instead of chicken. The red chile flakes gave it good heat, though I used less than 1/2 tsp. I had plenty for leftovers and it was just as delicious tonight. Awesome dish that I will definitely be making again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 22, 2012

    Flag

    Great recipe loved by all. Perfect with the jasmine rice.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 21, 2012

    Flag

    I have made this no less than 4 times. Each time is FANTASTIC. I serve it with Jasmine Rice. ALWAYS a HUGE HIT! THANKS!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 07, 2012

    Flag

    It was fabulous!! Followed the recipe and it came out perfect, try it if you do a lot of take out,cheaper and better!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 02, 2012

    Flag

    I was so excited to make this but I wasn't thrilled with the resulting dish (followed recipe exactly. I felt the 5 Spice Powder was overwhelming. I will make this dish again but definitely cut down on the 5 Spice.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 15, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious, quick, and simple. A trifecta that can't be beat. If you can't find bok Chou, as sometimes happens in rural Virginia, a substitution of white cabbage and spinach work great.
    This is a fantastic recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 29, 2011

    Flag

    I am a huge foodie and can be a food snob at times, and this recipe gets an A+ in my book. I used spinach instead of bok choy because I had a lot on hand, and it was delicioussss. However, I did cut the chicken into 1/2 in. chunks instead of 1 1/2 in. to make them bite sized. This recipe is a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 21, 2011

    Flag

    This was really tasty, but I do have two comments:
    1 - I think the recipe gives the wrong size for the chicken pieces. 1 1/2 inches is way too big. I think 1/2 to 3/4 inch cubes would be more like it. Maybe she meant 1.5 cm?
    2 - the 1/2 tsp of chili flakes made the dish just a bit too spicy. I think that next time I'll omit the flakes and add a sliced Fresno chil instead.

    The sauce was great - I've never managed to get a stir-fry sauce properly balanced until now! I'll definitely make this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.