COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 19

Showing 11-19 of 19

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 05, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious! Very easy and tasty. I used the toasted sesame oil but it did not thicken so I used about 1 tablespoon cornstarch to thicken. Used leftovers next day in lettuce wraps-yummy. Have not used Fresno chilies before, but they are my new favorite chili pepper! Will be making this on a regular basis.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 02, 2012

    Flag

    I thought this dish was great. I did have a little trouble with the sauce also & I would add more garlic to the spinach next time, but the flavor was very good.
    Of course I did add crushed red pepper to the sauce for a little extra kick. I would make this dish again. Better than most take out.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 29, 2012

    Flag

    I really like this dish and was easy to prepare. I didn't have toasted sesame oil and used pure sesame seed oil. I ended up adding a little more rice wine to help reduce the liquid. Came out delicious and will add some type of nuts next time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 24, 2012

    Flag

    This is really good and we'll be preparing it quite often. Didn't have spinach but did have Chinese broccoli and used that instead. Turned out great. My husband and I have enjoyed Ching's recipes and plan on trying more of them.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 31, 2011

    Flag

    I followed the above recipe exactly and the sauce did not get sticky or cook down. Had to remove chicken from wok and cook the sauce on high for 10 minutes just to thicken the sauce a little. The only thing different is I added some cashews. I did find the toasted oil at an Asian Food store.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 25, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe was very good, however, I did not have the toasted sesame oil so I used a little bit of the pure at the end and a corn starch slurry to thicken it. Also, I added some crushed red pepper flakes with the basil to make it a little spicy. YUM! It was also a very easy recipe and we made it with the stir fried rice fr the same episode.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 17, 2011

    Flag

    yes

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 12, 2011

    Flag

    So easy to make and so very good..This recipe serves 2 only..you cannot stop eating it...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 01, 2011

    Flag

    Awesome and easy...great re heated

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.