COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 19

Showing 1-10 of 19

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 30, 2014

    Flag

    I made Yang Yang Beef for the 1st time and i must say it was delicious, I used Rump Steak as i had a large piece in the freezer. I cannot recommend this dish highly enough.. there were a few simple steps steps to making this dish however it was worth the prep time i have a very satisfied family, I would be more than happy to share this dish with friends and family, it will certainly be a dish that will be added to my meal plan.

    Thank you Ms Ching-He Huang :)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 30, 2014

    Flag

    This dish is Killer! Never any leftovers. I've used flank steak instead of the sirloin...works great. I recently found some 1/4 thick rib eyes at Dollar Tree in their frozen section..they worked fab! There are just two of us, so 2 of those $1 rib eyes makes this much more affordable to make now. (The rib eyes are 3.5 oz each; did the math, comes to $4.64/lb) I've served it as suggested over the romaine, but have also served it over Asian style slaw with a baked crunchy ramen noodle topping as garnish. Fantastic both ways! Oh, we do add some sambal olek or siracha to the sauce; we like spicy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 24, 2014

    Flag

    Best crispy beef recipe I have found so far though I tweaked it some. (Last recipe I was using was a Blue Dragon one on their website). Cooked the beef as advised though I kept it warm in oven, prepped the sauce. I finely sliced half and onion (2 of us)julienned some red pepper finely sliced a red chilli and sliced a couple of cloves of garlic. Stir fried them in a tbsp. of oil from the pan for 2 mins then added the sauce (used the quantites above for 2 of us as would not have done 4) and then added the beef. A taste sensation. Thanks Ching-He Huang

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 24, 2014

    Flag

    I don't know if I can add anything to previous reviews. This is an excellent recipe. My only stumbling block had to do with my lack of chili sauce knowledge. I think I bought a hotter one. (I used less)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 07, 2014

    Flag

    I have been trying to find a easy recipe for this as I can't find this dish in any American restaurants and my whole family does love it. This is by far the easiest and best recipe ever! No left overs when this is cooked. We love it so much we have added it to our weekly go to dish! Thank so very much!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 07, 2013

    Flag

    I agree with purple - double the recipe! My family has been asking for more since I made it only 2 days ago.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 10, 2013

    Flag

    This was so delicious. My first attempt at deep frying anything, and wanted to do it to help season my new wok. I kept the meat warm in a 225 degree oven while i cooked the rest. The chili sauce was spicier than I expected but it was so good we couldn't stop eating it. I agree with another reviewer that the meat it strange until its coated with the sauce, then it was just amazing. I used sirloin steak and it was cooked in 2 minutes or so. I didn't pound it, just sliced very thin on the bias and it stayed very tender.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 24, 2013

    Flag

    This was the first time I tried this recipe and it was fabulous! I added 1 tablespoon of sambal oelek chili paste for an extra spicy kick and it was the perfect balance of sweet and spicy. Instead of shredded romaine, I put some Asian slaw on each plate and added the rice vinegar, what a excellent compliment to the dish! This will definitely be going into the rotation

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 04, 2012

    Flag

    Really easy to make the beef - couldn't believe how tender the meat was. I only left it to fry for 4mins and it was cooked to perfection : It does look a little odd before you add it to the sauce but then it looks seriously professional-better than anything ive had from a take away before!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 29, 2012

    Flag

    I loved this so much and am now craving it weekly. No rice or noodles and that was just fine. Love the texture and flavor. Very satisfying!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.