Chocolate Diablo Cookies

Recipe courtesy Any Bockner, Kaell Robinsong and Jason Sussman, Tacofino
Show: Eat St. Episode: Pierogies to Pizza

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 17, 2013

    Flag

    I can't believe I never reviewed this recipe! I have made these cookies several times for my family and for my bf's employees...Everybody loves them! I used fresh grated ginger. On a side note, these cookies get spicier the longer they sit, so several days later, they had quite a kick, lol! Even my 13yr old loved them and I also had several of my bf's employees ask him to get the recipe from me.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 28, 2013

    Flag

    I made these cookies, and the family just loves them.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 04, 2012

    Flag

    I made these for a dog show I attended this past weekend. The cookies were long gone before lunch was even served. I increased the cayenne to 1 1/2 tsp and thought it was perfect. Making it again for a church home group this evening.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 04, 2011

    Flag

    The recipe needs to rest 5 minutes before putting it on the cookie sheet as another reviewer stated. I found the freshly grated ginger overwhelmed the other favors of cayenne and cinnamon. I used a tablespoon for scooping. The cookies really do spread a lot, so give plenty of room between each on the cookie sheet...at least 3 inches.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 14, 2011

    Flag

    yumm these are a must for spicy chocolate lovers. i couldn't imagine biting into rock salt so i used coarse sea salt instead and opted for juice of ginger. the cookies spread so don't be too shy with the sugar and salt. i used a #24 scoop making 22 cookies that spread to 3 1/2 in ( very rich so i don't think i would want a larger size. the batter was a bit loose so just wait 5 mins and it firmed up enough to hold shape without adding additional flour. if your concerned that its too much heat for a group i would use 1 1/2 T ginger juice and 1/2 tsp cayenne.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 07, 2011

    Flag

    Oh yeah, these are my new favorite cookie. I was a little skeptical at first; it looked too easy to be extraordinarily delicious. For me these are a serious cookie boss - not too sweet, depth of flavor, a hit of heat and topped with a perfect salty finish. I used Maldon's salt because I didn't have rock salt but it still worked out perfectly -yay! Well done Tacofino!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 11, 2011

    Flag

    Why would someone write a review and give 3 stars and not having even tried it yet. Arrogance or ignorance, you decide.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 10, 2011

    Flag

    Hmmm,immediately went to my computer to see if I could get the recipe for these cookies. I love cinnamon & chocolate together but this is truly with a different flavor having ginger added.....I'll have to make these and get back to you on this. What could go wrong ? When I come back I will re-rate ( such a word??).

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.