Ballpark Pretzels

Chuck Hughes
Recipe courtesy Chuck Hughes
Show: Chuck's Day Off Episode: The Bartenders

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 02, 2012

    Flag

    Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe exactly as written except for using a whole jalapeño. I've made several versions of pretzels prior to these and this will be my go to from now on. Not only was it the best tasting, it was probably the easiest version as well. Chuck has never disappointed me....or my guests.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 03, 2012

    Flag

    Whoever put 1 star is ridiculous. You know that you in order to make soft pretzels you HAVE to use baking soda or else you are going to make regular bread. I made these once for my friend during football season and now every time they come over they want them. The best beer cheese dip ever! Amazing pretzels and amazing cheese sauce! Seems like the others on here like them too! I would try them again and again if I were you. Maybe you left them too long in the baking soda.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 30, 2012

    Flag

    So much effort went into making this that when I finally tried it I was dissappointed with the metalic taste from the dipping with the baking soda.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 16, 2012

    Flag

    We make these every time we have a sleepover (because there is PLENTY of time for the kids to go play in between steps and it keeps them interested By the time they are done we have a fun midnight snack that is both yummy and rewarding!! No need for the cheese sauce unless you are serving as a full blown appetizer, but I have made it and it is FAB! Thanks Chuck! :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 28, 2012

    Flag

    OMG! This is by far the easiest and best tasting recipe for pretzels! I made it twice in a few days for my son...had to because I ate as many as he did. I made the sauce the first time with half the beer it called for and it was great. The second time, I used the entire amount of beer and it was way too much beer for us and that's all we could taste. Thank you Chuck!!! Love your cooking.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 20, 2011

    Flag

    Took me a couple of tries to get it right. Better than any pretzel you will ever buy.
    Cheese sauce is fabulous and can be used for other recipies. You hit it out of the
    Ballpark again chuck.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 17, 2011

    Flag

    Great recipe!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 09, 2011

    Flag

    They're right! It was fun to make these tasty pretzels. They came out perfectly crispy on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside. I did find it challenging to roll out the dough and actually make the pretzle form, but next time will work on a wood surface rather than my granite counter. My cheese sauce was not as thick, but rather runny, however I just added some more grated cheese and another tablespoon of flour and that did the trick. We also roasted the jalepenos (3) which took the heat out and added a nice smokey flavor

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.