COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 13

Showing 1-10 of 13

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 20, 2014

    Flag

    I've been wanting to make Carrot Cake for some time. I saw Chuckmas and the Carrot Cake looked good. Today, I made this Carrot Cake and its simply delicious. Its moist and tasty with good flavoring. It is the easiest cake that I've made all year. I was a little nervous because a lot of Carrot Cake recipes don't use Allspice, Nutmeg, or Cloves. This cake has exceeded my expectations.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 28, 2014

    Flag

    BEST CAKE EVER! SIMPLY SCRUMPTIOUS!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 26, 2014

    Flag

    Simply a wonderful cake. The batter is tasty and with that said the cooking brings a moist firmness that covered with the frosting and the nuts are sure to bring raves! It is January 26 the 2014 at this writing and I still am getting requests for this Christmas expression of love.

    I tried a gluton free version using brown rice, coconut, almond, and tapioca flours in a combination and it too was a rave!

    Chucks youthful must have Christmas cake is surely worth an effort for your special people!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 23, 2013

    Flag

    The best part are the nuts! so you would think, when you take a first tasting....then the cake and frosting! The cake is moist, the combination of dried fruits and spices are perfect. You can freeze this cake, well wrapped for months and it will have kept the same texture, I promise- I've done it. BTW I hate carrot cakes....but this one is a winner-really! ;)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 11, 2013

    Flag

    This is awesome. I was too lazy to do the pecans but the cake and the frosting were delish and my friends loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 21, 2012

    Flag

    This cake is always a hit. It's asked for by order. I bake for the office for birthdays, and this one is enjoyed for the celebration and again as breakfast treat. I was requested to make it for the the annual christmas party this year by the family baker! Your recipe has served me well. The orange in the frosting really brightens the flavor! Great work Chuck

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 19, 2012

    Flag

    It is a great cake. I just want to let you know that your measure equivalents are wrong, and they could be very confusing. Your recipe says 2 cups/500 ml all-purpose flour it should be 2 cups of flour or 500 grams. Well the point is that dry ingredients should be equivalent in gr (grams and liquids en ml (millilitres if you using the liter of kilo measures :o

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 13, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe is absolutely fantastic!!! I made it for Christmas and again for Easter. I wowed my guests to say the very least! The orange juice and zest in the frosting gives it such a great flavor. I added a touch of good vanilla to give it an extra boost. I also prepared the walnuts with honey and brown sugar, due to cost of maple syrup. This will be the recipe I refer to from now on for carrot cake, it was actually the first also! Thanks Chuck! Looking forward to seeing a cookbook by you soon ;

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 28, 2011

    Flag

    First cake I've ever baked. I'm no chef but I'm comfortable cooking in the kitchen. If you can zest an orange and work a mixer this is the recipe your family will forever thank you for. My wife put me up against the "best chocolate cake" person in her company over this after the first try at it - so we'll see!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 26, 2011

    Flag

    Wow!! This cake turned out amazing and even the cake batter was delicious. The frosting was perfect and adding the citrus was genius. It added the perfect touch to the flavors.

    I will be making this one again and again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.