Chuck's Awesome Poutine

Chuck Hughes
Recipe courtesy Chuck Hughes
Show: Chuck's Day Off Episode: Play Date

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 11

Showing 1-10 of 11

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 13, 2014

    Flag

    Hi everyone,

    I can't wait to try this amazing recipe, but I just had a question for you all. I'm from Europe so I was wondering: are 4 cups equal to 1l? Thank you so much for your help!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 26, 2014

    Flag

    This is a great recipe.

    If you're in a rush you can also buy poutine sauce online at bigpoutine com

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 22, 2014

    Flag

    The name is correct...this is Awesome Poutine!! Great recipe, great gravy!! We used duck fat to fry the fries for a little extra flavor and they were outstanding!! Will be making this again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 21, 2012

    Flag

    This is our go-to recipe when we make poutine. It's the best one we've found and we're from Quebec :

    We also tried this recipe with homemade lamb stock. OH MY GOD! It will go down in history as the most deluxe gravy.

    Quick tip: On the second fry, you MUST bring the temp. up to alteast 350 as per chuck's food network video - we go up to 375 degrees



    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 20, 2012

    Flag

    Being a Canadian-born girl and living in the US for 1/3 of my life, finding this recipe made me giddy. I am going to try this here soon. It reminds me of home. There is a place here that makes a version of poutine, but it is so not the same!! Thank you for giving me a taste of home <3

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 08, 2012

    Flag

    Great Recipe! Love Poutine and Chuck is one of favorite Chefs.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 29, 2012

    Flag

    Very yummy ! Cheese curds can be tough to find though. I have used shredded mozzerella or packaged cheddar cheese crumbles and they work fine and tase great.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 27, 2011

    Flag

    The recipe is great except in the text above: after frying the potatoes for a couple of minutes at 250 degrees...while they are draining you turn the heat up to about 360 degrees for the final crisping. Love fries and gravy and adding the cheese curd is just over the top!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 08, 2011

    Flag

    It was a really good recipe, We thought that the potatoes were softer than we like and since we are from the US we would prefer that the gravey be thicker. All-in-all it was a great recipe and we will definatly make it again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.