Creamed Corn

Chuck Hughes
Recipe courtesy Chuck Hughes
Show: Chuck's Day Off Episode: The Disaster Show

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 27, 2012

    Flag

    I think this would be delious and very easy side to any meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 16, 2012

    Flag

    IT WAS GREAT TRY JUST A BIT OF SUGAR.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 02, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious and easy to prepare. Love it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 28, 2011

    Flag

    Very simple, quick and fool proof recipe. All I can say is YUMM!!! It was a big hit with my family and I will definitely make this recipe again. I look forward to trying more of Chucks recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 20, 2011

    Flag

    This has to be the easiest creamed corn recipe I have ever seen, and the most tasty! You would be crazy not to make this every time you have corn on the cob in the house.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 18, 2011

    Flag

    I grew up on a farm eating creamed corn. My grandmother always made it. I never dreamed it could be so quick and easy to cook. This is so fresh and delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 21, 2011

    Flag

    My husband and I love this. It is so easy and delicious. I have made a few of Chucks recipes, he is great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 14, 2011

    Flag

    Quick, easy, and delicious - thanks, Chuck!

    One word of caution: DO NOT stir the corn while it simmers and cooks down. It's hard to stay away, but if you disturb it, the process will take twice as long and the corn may toughen.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.