Red Velvet Cupcakes

Chuck Hughes
Recipe courtesy Chuck Hughes
Show: Chuck's Day Off Episode: The Wait Staff

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 23

Showing 11-20 of 23

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 18, 2012

    Flag

    Watched an episode with this as the featured dessert and fell in love with them. Thank you so much!!!!! :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 11, 2012

    Flag

    Saw this on Chuck's show and had to make them. So tasty and delicious. I added an extra 1/2 TB of cocoa to the batter because I wanted a little more chocolate flavor. I have also tried it also using 1 cup of buttermilk in place of the yogurt and it came out just as moist. In terms of changes to the frosting, I only had 1 cup of marscapone cheese so I added 1 cup of regular cream cheese and instead of lemon, I zested a lime into the frosting. Big hit with everyone. I will definitely be making this one again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 10, 2012

    Flag

    Straightforward good recipe,not baked yet just saw it but I can already
    Astute it too.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 30, 2012

    Flag

    my first attempt at baking. it was amazing. so good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 25, 2011

    Flag

    Awesome,tasty,easy to make,moist,not to sweet delicious and great recipe.Made them at X mass for the kids and both the kids and adults ate all of them and had many requests for the recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 20, 2011

    Flag

    Moist and delicious. I use this as my only Red Velvet recipe.
    Perfect color perfect taste.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 12, 2011

    Flag

    Great cupcake recipe reduced oil to 1 cup. Very moist cake and perfect color. Used a regular cream cheese frosting. Super result.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 18, 2011

    Flag

    Best red velvet ever!!! Just try it

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 17, 2011

    Flag

    After trying the cupcakes sold in some stores over in my country, I was a bit skeptical as to the true "value" of those gems. Thank you Chuck for the excellent recipe! : The cakes came out moist, light, delicate and a bit crunchy on the top. i didn't use mascarpone but followed your advice (on the tv show and used cream cheese instead. Wonderful recipe, thank you again !

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 08, 2011

    Flag

    The best red velvet cupcakes I've ever tasted n tried.I was skeptically initially to try recipes especially from the web as I've experience numerous let downs n disaster,but this is a keeper!The cupcakes was moist n really delicious.For the topping instead of mascapone cheese,I used cream cheese,cream,icing sugar n lemon juice.It was so good that u just cant stop eating it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.