Short Rib Ravioli and Creamy Mushroom Sauce

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 27, 2013

    Flag

    Amazing recipe, but plan on spending a lot of time in preparation. It will be worth it! The beef is so succulent and the flavor with the caramelized onions and mushrooms is out of this world. I have to admit that making the ravioli and stuffing it successfully was very daunting for me, so much that I ended up buying pre made pie crusts and baking everything into a meat pie. I have a pasta machine, but I had trouble forming the ravioli so that it wouldn't come apart. I know from past experience that if you don't have a good seal all the way around each ravioli piece, it will disintegrate when you go to boil it. I think because the filling was shredded meat as opposed to traditional cheese ravioli which has a more homogenous texture, that the difficulty level increased so much that after attempting one tray (8 pieces of ravioli I realized that if I continued it just wouldn't do justice to the incredible meat filling. So, I made pies! Everybody loved it regardless!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 30, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe is a HOME RUN! I'm Italian and will tell you that this is a GREAT first plate to start off a dinner party! It's very rich and full of flavor. For those of you who want to cut corners or it takes to much time, then find another ravioli recipe! This is worth every bit of time it takes to prepare a great and impressive 5 star plate!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 15, 2012

    Flag

    In response to those who say they could hardly read the recipe. You are able to enlarge the print from your computer, they all have this option.
    One way to enlarge recipes is to copy and paste the recipes you like into a new email, once it's in an email you can then highlight it and enlarge it from there. I suggest you have someone with computer experience to show you how this is done, it is very easy.

    The Chuck's recipes are simply delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 28, 2012

    Flag

    Amazing flavors! Make no mistake, this is a 2 day recipe and the second day starts early!!! Don't try this if you only have a few hours, the beef will not be as tender as it needs to be. Making the ravioli for the next night is probably the best idea for those without a lot of pasta (specifically ravioli experience. It can take a while to make raviolis if you're not familiar with the techniques. Also please do yourself a favor, stick with the recipe and you will experience true professional flavors in your home that will blow any guest away!!! Chucks recipes are amazing if you use homemade ingredients i.e. stocks & broths and stick with the recipe. This dude really loves food and you can tell in the result. Great job Chuck, your restaurant is on my list when I visit your neck o the woods!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 05, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious! This was time consuming but well worth it. Family had a ravioli cooking event and this one was supreme.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 03, 2011

    Flag

    To the people having trouble getting the recipe to print in large. Click the 8.5 x 11 and then where it has the small med. large Click the LARGE and it shoud come out fine. At least it did for me,hope it helps.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 15, 2011

    Flag

    This was delicious! I went out and bought a pasta machine after I saw this episode. Super easy to make. I happen to have left over beef from a pot roast I made so I used that instead of short ribs. It was delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2011

    Flag

    I agree with CJ19Cole. The print IS too small, not just here but on all the recipes I print from this site. Please enlarge it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2011

    Flag

    I'm sure this recipe would be very tasty......IF I COULD READ THE RECIPE. Prints too, too small. I have no problem with size of print on your sister site FoodNetwork. Thank you.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.