Coconut Dream Cookies

Recipe courtesy MJ Day
Show: Cookies & Cocktails Episode: Cookies & Cocktails

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 25, 2013

    Flag

    I love these cookies! I saw them a couple years ago on the cooking channel and decided to make them. I made a change to the recipe by swapping out the cherries for cranberries. The salt is fine with me too! I'm making them right now!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 02, 2013

    Flag

    They are really good. The reviews were a help in the salt situation. I added two teaspoons of salt and the dough was very salty. But, after cooking the salt heightened the sweetness of the other ingredients. All that have eaten them love them.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 27, 2012

    Flag

    The cookies were decent, but admittedly a little salty for me. I even added 2 teaspoons of salt rather than the ONE TABLESPOON the recipe called for, since it just seemed like too much salt!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 24, 2012

    Flag

    Made these cookies and they were amazing! Left out the cherries. Substituted white chocolate chips instead of milk chocolates. Everyone wanted the recipe. If you love coconut these are your cookies. Next time I will add macadamia nuts.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 17, 2012

    Flag

    Love these cookies. Can't stop eating them. Try them right of the oven warm, soft cookies with a cold glass of milk. thanks for sharing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 01, 2012

    Flag

    These are The Best cookies

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 21, 2011

    Flag

    AWESOME is all I can say!! I used a 14 ounce bag of flaked coconut and it worked great. These will definitely be on my regular cookie baking schedule! So glad I caught that episode of Cookies & Cocktails!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 20, 2011

    Flag

    My family really loved this cookie. It has so many flavors. Will definitely make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 17, 2011

    Flag

    This cookie is the tastiest ever! Each bite is full of flavor. I like a really soft cookie so I substituted baking powder for baking soda.

    The coconut keeps the cookies incredibly moist and each time you bite into a cherry, it's such a great, tart surprise.

    Everyone loves these!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 11, 2011

    Flag

    The chocolate was too dominating. I couldn't taste the coconut or the cherries. I might try it again with half the chocolate chips. Don't get me wrong, I love chocolate, but the flavors in this cookie are not balanced.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.