Coriander Meatloaf with Cilantro Pesto, Tomato Jam and Grilled Zucchini and Onions

Recipe courtesy Roger Mooking

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 21, 2014

    Flag

    I made this for the first time and LOVED IT. Having seconds the following night. It does take a bit of time to bring it all together, mixing cutting etc and you are making 4 almost 5 items.. It is well worth it.
    I used lean pork and medium beef. We did not find the dish greasy. This is a keeper and will be served even to guests.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 19, 2013

    Flag

    My First attempt at making meatloaf, and I gota say, the recipe is awesome. Everyone (4 ate and love the all the flavors and how they complimented each other. I added a glass of Tobin James Syrah 2010 to complete the meal. This is a keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 20, 2013

    Flag

    Delicious! My meatloaf was just a little bit dry, but when eaten with the tomato chutney and cilantro pesto, it was not noticeable. I did not grill any vegetables- instead, I served this with mashed potatoes. I will definitely make this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 05, 2012

    Flag

    This was a delicious recipe for meatloaf and the cilantro pesto and tomato chutney were the perfect combination. Converted my Dad to love meatloaf since he had always hated it. Have made it several times and we all LOVE it !

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 04, 2012

    Flag

    This is an AMAZING recipe............all of my friends are now making it. Because it is quite labor intensive, many of us are making double bathces of the meatloaf & freezing.....saving the pesto and tomatoe chutney for fresh preparation. The only other thing we do differently, is skip the grilled veggies and top with avacado slices.
    For those of you dieting, the pesto is good with cottage cheese instead of oil....a little different. You can also leave out the cream.
    WE LOVE THIS RECIPE......so versatile!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 29, 2011

    Flag

    This is delicious and very easy to prepare! Made awesome meatloaf sandwiches with the leftovers by adding mayo to the pesto and using the jam instead of ketchup. Try this, you'll love it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 15, 2011

    Flag

    I've made this recipe twice and I ate the leftovers for three days in a row it was so good, although I didn't have any coriander I substituted a little cumin and ground mustard. Fabulous, I highly recommend this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 18, 2011

    Flag

    yum

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 18, 2011

    Flag

    I love Roger's cooking and his personality. I made this for my mom's birthday and her employee who loathes meatloaf and onions. Everyone absolutely loved it. I've never written a review before but this one deserves the time to do so. It is so flavorful, tender, juicy, mouthwatering and the BEST! The tomato jam is delish. Cilantro pesto is awesome under buttermilk mashed potatoes. Making tonight for my cousin who's on her way to India for training for new job.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 09, 2011

    Flag

    I have never written a review on a recipe before but I tried the Coriander Meatloaf and all I can say is...wow. The pesto and tomato chutney gave a very tasetful compliment to the meatloaf. I asked my husband if he liked it..as he just took a bite..and he just smiled. The zucchini was great although I did a different style onion. This is absolutely a 5 in my book.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.