COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 23, 2012

    Flag

    I watch this channel because my Grandmother (94 loves talking/remembering about cooking. I tried this recipe and it is so good. I didn't use heavy cream instead milk and only used sharp cheddar. My family cannot digest all that diary. I am sitting here "tasting" it and I know tomorrow it will be BETTER.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 25, 2012

    Flag

    Great recipe! Even my picky eaters liked this one!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 25, 2011

    Flag

    This is TO DIE FOR! We made it for our Christmas Eve dinner...we left out the celery and bay leaf and used lime zest (because we had one in the house and there is NOTHING I would change or add...Simply delectable! It was devoured and even my 10 yr old wanted seconds!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 22, 2011

    Flag

    Awesome! Of course, I have been a professional cook since the age of 16. Therefore if I can anyone advice on cooking it would be. Follow the recipe to a "T" and remember, you always add to, but you can't take away. Thanks Rachel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    We plan to use as a side for Christmas Eve. Merry Christmas to all.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 21, 2011

    Flag

    Seriously, this was disgusting!
    I love Rachael Ray, but this was really really bad!
    Maybe because I am from Maryland so I am very particular regarding crabcakes, but my whole family hated this dish, I will not be making it ever again, 75% of the tray went right in the trash.
    What a waste!
    :(

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 05, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe is delicious. YES it requires some time to prepare, but it is well worth it. My husband is always super happy when I make this. After making it a few times I have doubled the amount of cheese that the recipe calls for because the dish as a whole seemed a bit dry AND my husband and I love cheese :- All this needs is a side salad or a green vegetable added to the plate and this you have a really tasty, indulgent meal that will be great as leftovers.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 26, 2011

    Flag

    Delish! I'm single so I cut this in half first thing. It made what I consider a full sized casserole! It was great. What was really unexpected was the way it reheated the next day. Even better. I will make this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 19, 2011

    Flag

    YUM! Everyone loved this. Wouldn't change a thing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 20, 2011

    Flag

    This is a FABULOUS recipe. We used 1/2 pound of lump crab meat and it was amazing. I could taste the lemon zest which was a wonderful edition to the crab. It really was like having a yummy, spicy crab cake with a Mac n cheese. I will be making this again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 29, 2011

    Flag

    This was delicious. Everyone liked it. I had some frozen crab I needed to use up. It was not the best crab, but the Crab Cake Mac & Cheese was delicious. How much more so with fresh crab!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.