COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 18, 2014

    Flag

    I make this dish during the lenten season and it always a great choice for dinner. Easy to make and the scamorza puts it over the top.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 26, 2013

    Flag

    Made this for a family breakfast today...simple and oh so good. A little toast and bacon on the side made a wonderful start to the day!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 20, 2013

    Flag

    I saw this on today's show. As usual, it was a very simple recipe. Tonight, I opened a jar of tomato sauce from last summer's garden and made this. It was wonderful. This will be a new favorite in our house - quick, easy, healthy and great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 20, 2013

    Flag

    I saw this on TV, was hungry and made it! It was so easy and super easy to change for however many people you want (I made it just for myself. I had never heard of putting eggs with tomato sause, but it tasted prettttty good. It also did not take as much time as this says it would; it took me about 10-15 minutes. Overall really good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 03, 2012

    Flag

    OMG so good. We just gobbled up this recipe. I highly recommend using Davids tomato sauce for this, it's fresh and not overly seasoned. It's a great light lunch. As others have said, you will love eggs in tomato sauce.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 12, 2012

    Flag

    My grandma used to make this recipe but added a can of peas...Yes a can of peas...good with frozen also

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 29, 2012

    Flag

    Truly an excellent recipe. We did, however, make a few updates. We scaled the recipe for two, using about a cup of tomato sauce (Contadina. To start, we sliced up about 1/4 of a medium sized onion and four good sized button mushrooms, We minced one clove of garlic and chopped 1/2 of a jalapeno pepper, with seeds, We sauteed them in the olive oil in a small pot with lid, onions first, then after a couple minutes the mushrooms, and a couple of minutes later, added the peppers and garlic for one minute of sauteing. Then we added the canned sauce and some fresh ground pepper and brought it to a boil. We added the eggs and sliced cheese and kept the heat just under medium, covering and cooking for five minutes. Finally, we served all on plates, spooning the sauce and eggs on...yes...warm tortillas. One per plate. Absolutely delicious! You can skip the jalapeno, but it really added dimension.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 02, 2011

    Flag

    After watching this episode, I've been craving the Eggs with Tomato sauce recipe ever since. Finally, I made it tonight and it was so simple and delicious. My roommate does not like to eat a lot bread or starchy carbs, so this was perfect! Very easy. Very tasty. You'll love it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2011

    Flag

    This is one of the first real dishes that I made all by myself! It turned out wonderful. Don't let the egg and tomato sauce combination scare you, this dish is an excellent choice to make and enjoy, I highly recommend it :)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 26, 2011

    Flag

    I loved this recipe it is great for lunch or dinner. Easy to make when you have left over spaghetti sauce. I even break up meat balls when I have them left over.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.