Insalata di Fagioli e Tonno: Tuna and Bean Salad

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 17, 2013

    Flag

    I made this for lunch today and it was so good! I only changed two things: I doubled the celery and added some halved cherry tomato s. Also it was so easy and quick to make! I will be making this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 15, 2013

    Flag

    I made this, this morning for lunch today for me and a co-worker. I halved the recipe & it was plenty,actually there are leftovers. I added an avacodo and it was EXCELLENT! Very light and the avacodo gave it a creamy texture. I will defeinitly make this again, can't wait to make this in the spring & summer. I love all David's recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 06, 2012

    Flag

    I didn't have any celery or a lemon, but when I saw David make this salad I wanted to see what I could come up with. I had a can of cannellini beans, a can of tuna, and some basil pesto so I put two tablespoons of it in the mix with the salt, pepper, and evoo. AMAZING! Thanks for the inspiration, David!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 03, 2011

    Flag

    This is now our favorite tuna salad. Very healthy and absolutely delicious. Thanks David for such a simple, wonderful recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 06, 2011

    Flag

    I love this simple salad. It is fresh and healthy. I have shared this recipe with many people who love it as well.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 08, 2011

    Flag

    Easy to make and delicious! David Rocco's recipes are fantastic and easy to follow. You can never go wrong with quanto basta!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 10, 2011

    Flag

    I have made this several times. It is one of my favorites now!! My friends and family likes it as much as I do.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 27, 2011

    Flag

    Another great salad by David. This is a great salad to have for lunch. I usually put in more celery, but I really like celery with my tuna salads. I also halve grape tomatoes and add them to the salad as well.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.