COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 11

Showing 1-10 of 11

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 29, 2014

    Flag

    I'm missing where this is "lazy?"

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 22, 2014

    Flag

    Very good. but an AWFUL lot of work. NOT what I'D call LAZY-MAN'S lasagna.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 20, 2014

    Flag

    A good lasagna with béchamel sauce instead of ricotta, but definitely needs salt! I would suggest salting the béchamel to taste and extra in the Bolognese. I'm not a big salt person, but this was bland. I can tell it could be a great recipe with the proper seasoning.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 05, 2014

    Flag

    had to laugh that they had this Lasagna filed under "Quick Casseroles" .. Looks good, but not quick and certainly not "Lazy" .. still it's worth a shot

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 21, 2013

    Flag

    If you're truly lazy call your favorite Italian restaurant and have them deliver lasagna because there's nothing simple about this dish, even though you don't have to cook the noodles. Making lasagna is always time-intensive; all the sauces, the pots and pans, the layering...but who doesn't love the finished product?
    I've only ever made American-style lasagna - you know, the kind with the ricotta cheese mixture, but this one - with Bechamel - well, this is lasagna for grown-ups. Luscious. No comparison.
    I didn't have enough Bolognese - the sauce cooked down quite a bit in the hour it was simmering (probably should have covered it, so I could only use two layers of pasta, but no matter, it's still the best lasagna I've ever made.
    If you're not feeling lazy, make this dish. It's a treat.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 02, 2012

    Flag

    David Rocco I'm a great fan of yours. i really like your recipes .and this one is rocking.i have already share this with my friends

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2012

    Flag

    Amazing lasagna! Time consuming but not so much is make sauce day before. Anyway, it often takes time to have something this wonderful! Company and family go nuts for this lasagna!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 26, 2012

    Flag

    I feel like I'm back in Florence when I eat this; authentic and delicious!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 21, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe may take a little extra time, but the process is easy and it's by far the best lasagna I've ever eaten. The fresh rosemary really sets this apart. You've got to try this!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 18, 2011

    Flag

    Great lasagne. It takes a little while but it's worth the wait. I like the fact you put uncooked noodles in the pan instead of boiling them first. It makes the lasagne keep it's shape instead of being mushy and fall apart. The rosemary in the bolognese is fantastic also. Just a hint which sets it apart from other recipes of this nature. Definitely a recipe to try on a lazy sunday afternoon.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.