Pasta Al Forno: Oven Baked Pasta

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 11, 2014

    Flag

    This pasta dish is delicious! A good alternative to your usual pasta with tomatoes and meat. You can still get the meatiness from the eggplant. I replaced some ingredients: used smoked provolone instead of scamorza, and regular black kalamata olives instead of infornate. This is now added to my collection of pasta recipes :-)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 02, 2014

    Flag

    Absolutely delicious. We used smoked provolone in place of scamorza, and a jar of san marzano marinara sauce instead of canned tomato puree.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 18, 2014

    Flag

    This turned out delich! I followed the r3ecipe to the T and it is perfect! Thank you for sharing!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    Is eggplant same as egg? I checked in Google and it is a plant. I thought Pasta alforno has egg in its ingredients. Of course I saw someone cooking PAF with eggs added in it. Any idea?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 11, 2013

    Flag

    My husband and I made this and it was delicious & came together very quickly. Will definitely make again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 07, 2012

    Flag

    This was amazing. I added an extra 5 ounces of Tomato Paste since I could only find 10 oz. cans and it turned out really good. Also, couldn't find scarmoza so I went with asiago instead. I think next time I will add a little bit of oregano and basil just for the added aromas. Superb dish!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 14, 2011

    Flag

    This was delicious!!! I added additional cheese and it was perfect...this recipe is definitely a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 09, 2011

    Flag

    Looked great when David made it, tasted great when I made it. It's real Italian--there's a difference. Only problem I had was not having enough sauce to moisten the rigatoni adequately. I used saved pasta water and lots of additional extra virgin to get everything wet enough. Could not find scamorza so I went with smoked mozzarella.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.