Spaghetti al Limone: Spaghetti with Lemon Sauce

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 13, 2014

    Flag

    We LOVE this recipe in our vegan version: just finely process 1 cup raw unsalted cashews or almonds and 1/4 cup nutritional yeast and 1 teaspoon salt to make vegan parmesan "cheese", proceed with recipe as written. Our non-vegan family members adored this dish, and of course vegan me was thrilled with how it came out. I had seen David make this on an episode back in November while I was on the mend from a serious bike accident. His spaghetti al limone was the stuff of my pain med-induced delirious dreams but I wanted to wait to make it until it got as warm and sunny as it was on that Italian day on the show. So worth the wait. Thanks David- love it !! My new summer favorite.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 08, 2013

    Flag

    I love this recipe. So easy and nice and light for summer. I added artichoke hearts and a little bit more lemon juice. Not sure what the garlic rub did as I can't taste it. May add some chopped garlic before I reheat for dinner.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 24, 2013

    Flag

    This is a very tasty, zesty dish, very easy to prepare. Keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 03, 2012

    Flag

    This is a excellent riffe on the Italian classic, pasta alla crema di limone. I like the addition of the frozen peas tossed with finished spaghetti. And there's no cream, so it's very different.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 16, 2012

    Flag

    The recipe was so quick, easy and sooooo delicious. It was light and so different. It is a must try..

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 21, 2011

    Flag

    This is one delicious dish! Its very simple and always a hit eveytime I make it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 20, 2011

    Flag

    I LOVE this quick and delicious dish! The first time I saw David make it, I jumped up right then and there and went into my kitchen to cook it for myself! I had all the fresh ingrediants and it was heaven to my tastebuds! It only takes about 10 minutes. I make it quite often now when I am hungry and need pasta quick! ;- I sometimes add frozen green peas to the pasta right after I drain it. Thanks David!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 28, 2011

    Flag

    So delicious on a hot lazy summer day. Love the bright, fresh flavor. A new favorite!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 27, 2011

    Flag

    Simple, light and full of flavor. Refreshing here where its 114* today and we don't want to heat up the house!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.