COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 23

Showing 1-10 of 23

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 22, 2014

    Flag

    Made this tonight for dinner and it was delicious! I will make this again

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 29, 2014

    Flag

    Amazing! I highly recommend this bolognese recipe. However, I added some much-needed garlic, which I would suggest doing, as well as some fresh basil at the end.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 07, 2014

    Flag

    We love this sauce and the amazing thing is the rich, complex taste with no spices beyond the salt and peppers. I confess that I do add a couple of chopped garlic cloves.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 08, 2014

    Flag

    Very delicious but missed the garlic... I added.I halved the recipe and also cooked it for half the time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 22, 2013

    Flag

    Wow! I made this sauce on a chilly winter day to serve with spaghetti. Since it's just my husband, daughter and myself, I only made 1/2 of the recipe, and still had enough left over to freeze for another time. This was so simple to make. The sauce is hearty and delicious. I can't wait to make the lasagna that goes with this recipe. Will definitely make this for friends!

    "Extra Virgin" is one of my absolute favorite programs on The Cooking Channel. Debi and Gabriele have a lovely chemistry. I'm very particular, but not complicated, so their style of cooking works well for me. I can't wait to try more of your recipes!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2013

    Flag

    Recipe is amazing as is. Only substituted bacon for pancetta and total of 2 lbs ground beef instead of 1 lb ea of beef and veal as I didn't have either in the house. I am a big recipe changer and glad I read the reviews that said to leave it as. I did not use garlic. Sauce has only simmered for 20 minutes and I'm already eating it by the spoonful. Yum!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 30, 2012

    Flag

    making this now but sauce without any garlic???? Wonder if their is a mistake in this recipe. I added some anyways.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 10, 2012

    Flag

    Please don't listen to those people telling you to change this recipe, it's AMAZING just as it is. Last season, Gabriele made a Tuscan Lasagna with this sauce and it' is unbelievable. I've made it several times, and when it's gone, I want it again. This recipe is a keeper for life!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 10, 2012

    Flag

    Amazing sauce!!! True Italian cooking!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 07, 2012

    Flag

    As ALWAYS, any of the recipes on this show, EXCELLENT +++

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.