COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 22, 2014

    Flag

    you two are fun to watch, love you cooking of Italian food. hope you stay on a very long time,

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 27, 2014

    Flag

    I made this for my family, and they loved it. Watching your show has given me an extra appreciation for cooking and eating Italian food. I hope you continue to bring us such wonderful recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 02, 2014

    Flag

    I love to enjoy an easy appetizer while finishing up preparing dinner. Every time I make this I get so many compliments! All of your recipes are made with fresh and local ingredients and bring me back to the days when my grandmother grew her own garden in her tiny yard. We were always amazed at what she prepared and how delicious it tasted. Debi and Gabriele I never miss an episode and I pre-ordered your cookbook so I can dive in and continue feeding my family the way of the tuscan farmer. I love how you share your love for each other in the kitchen and welcome your audience into your home to experience delicious family dinners.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 15, 2014

    Flag

    Just made this for my 17 year old son before he left for work. He was grumpy because he was tired and hungry, but he soon perked up after eating delicious Bruschetta Pizzaiola. He loved it and wants me to make it again for him soon. Next time, when we don't have to go anywhere, I will rub the bread with garlic before adding the tomatoes and mozzarella. I took a bite from one slice and it is really very good. Just goes to show that simple fresh ingredients deliver the best tasting food. Thank you Gabriele and Debi.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 10, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe is great....but...if you want to kick it up a bit, use garlic toast instead of baguette. YUM!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 26, 2012

    Flag

    This was such a delicious recipe. Shoulda thought of it myself!
    Patti&Shely - It is "Pizzaiola" just to let you know that it's made of pizza ingredients. Don't you love the musical quality of Italian words?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 26, 2012

    Flag

    I love bruschetta! And now I'm really hungry! But, looking at the ingredients, this recipe sounds more like Bruschetta Margarita. What makes it Pizzaiola?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 21, 2011

    Flag

    to Angelina there's a link right above this that says more from this episode and it says fresh mozzarella balls and tells you how to make them

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 05, 2011

    Flag

    It was the perfect light lunch paired with a small salad. I plan to serve this at my next outdoor get together.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 29, 2011

    Flag

    There are no directions regarding the mozzarella. Had I not seen the show, I would not have known to dice the mozzarella into very small pieces or cubes in order for them to stay on the bread. Otherwise, very delish...how can you go wrong with these simple, fresh ingredients.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.