COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 17

Showing 1-10 of 17

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 10, 2014

    Flag

    This should be on your table with all other go to salads! THE BOMB!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 02, 2014

    Flag

    I made this last summer for a group party we were having on the Vineyard. It was such a great hit!! Everyone loved it, there was plenty for all of us. (We had approximately 20 people in attendance) We are Italian and good food, as well as plenty of it, is always expected and of course we have to deliver! Thank you for sharing this excellent recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 06, 2013

    Flag

    First time using farro and I love it. The flavors of this salad are wonderful. It is simple yet hearty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 18, 2013

    Flag

    This show introduced me to Farro and now it's become one of my favorite "go to" dishes...I can make it according the recipe (which is delish! or I can throw in what I have on hand. I often add Italian parsley, green onions, feta, red bell pepper and red wine vinegar/Extra Virgin olive oil and serve it with salmon, or chicken. Thank you for giving me a delicious, versatile recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 18, 2013

    Flag

    Really nice change from usual pasta salad, added a little balsamic and red onion. Next time will add chicken or Shrimp and maybe chickpeas

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 10, 2012

    Flag

    Great recipe - love the Extra Virgin cooking shows.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 06, 2012

    Flag

    Fantastic!!! My husband and I are trying to improve our diets but we don't want to sacrifice on taste and this fit the bill. The flavors are so fresh and delicious. I loved every bite and so did he.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 20, 2012

    Flag

    This gets better the longer you refrigerate it. The first day, I liked it... by the 3rd day, I was scooping spoons out of the fridge as I walked by!

    My first time cooking with faro, and I got nervous watching the grains bubble away for the first 5 minutes, so I went online and found a different way to prepare, much more similar to rice. Worked perfectly. Next time, I'll try Gabriele's way...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 30, 2011

    Flag

    This is a simple recipe with wonderful, wholesome ingredients! It's so easy to make and so filling. I've made it for parties, potlucks, and for just my husband and I. The grain reminds me of wheat berries in that it is chewy so when I'm on a budget I use that as a substitute, but farro is always a huge hit, and I've shared the recipe with at least a dozen people. Thank you to Extra Virgin for the amazing recipes!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 28, 2011

    Flag

    I LOVE this salad! I think I have made it more than ten times already. The farro is so chewy and filling while the rest of the ingredients are so fresh and delicious. Great combination of flavors.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.