COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 19

Showing 11-19 of 19

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 30, 2011

    Flag

    This is a simple recipe with wonderful, wholesome ingredients! It's so easy to make and so filling. I've made it for parties, potlucks, and for just my husband and I. The grain reminds me of wheat berries in that it is chewy so when I'm on a budget I use that as a substitute, but farro is always a huge hit, and I've shared the recipe with at least a dozen people. Thank you to Extra Virgin for the amazing recipes!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 28, 2011

    Flag

    I LOVE this salad! I think I have made it more than ten times already. The farro is so chewy and filling while the rest of the ingredients are so fresh and delicious. Great combination of flavors.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 26, 2011

    Flag

    what a great summer dish, such an easy recipe, my kids loved it too

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 08, 2011

    Flag

    LOVE Farro. Until I saw it on Extra Virgin, I had never heard of this grain. I ran out to the store immediately and had a taste test with my family. The entire bowl was consumed in less than an hour. Confirmed HIT! I made this again for a crowd of 70 at our annual Pigroast and had numerous people asking about the contents and for the recipe. So good and good for you. Thank you Extra Virgin. I am a HUGE fan! Told everyone about your new show....I can't wait for the next episode..YUM!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 24, 2011

    Flag

    This salad is amazing. Great textures and flavor, tomatoes, olives, basil and best of all the farro. My family and guests also enjoyed the salad. I have made it twice in less then a week. It is oh so easy. I would make it again but I live in a small town and have purchased (and consumed) all the farro in town. Hopefully the health food store order comes in this soon because I am addicted!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 23, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious, super simple. Huge hit with the family. I served it as a side with grilled yellowtail tuna. Then had leftovers the next day with salad greens. This salad gets even better after it sits in the fridge for a day.
    Grazie!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 10, 2011

    Flag

    Great Recipe. You are getting the taste and texture of an ancient grain plus tomatoes, mozzarella olive oil etc. Fast to make and very filling.
    We have made it 3 times each with a little different ingredients. This last time we made it with some prime canned Albacore with oil and it was the main dish. Awesome!

    Great fiber, taste all good things.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 03, 2011

    Flag

    Great healthy recipe. I made it for dinner and was full and satisfied. I didn't need any meat, but I think it would be good with chicken or salmon.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 18, 2011

    Flag

    Perfect, healthy dish to take to an event, pair with grilled chicken, or eat as a satisfying lunch! I did not need to make any alterations to this recipe, as it is delicious just the way it is.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.