COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 15

Showing 1-10 of 15

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 22, 2014

    Flag

    I would not say that this recipe is bad, but I would say that it lacks flavor. I made it exactly as the recipe called for. Smelled great with cooking etc. but when I served it, I found that those at the table were just picking at the meal. It lacked any real taste. Thank goodness the salad I made was awesone. I won't be making this one again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 08, 2014

    Flag

    AWESOME

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 21, 2014

    Flag

    I haven't tried it yet, but the ingredients list red wine yet the instructions on what to do with wine, states that it white wine. Which is is? I believe the show I watched with this recipe as the start attraction used red wine. I do not have anchovy so I will use capers instead. Hope it comes out tasty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 01, 2014

    Flag

    Awesome dish, and easy to make when you have all your prep ready we had it with mashed potatoes with olive oil and pancetta delicious combination!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 18, 2013

    Flag

    Great recipe! I used to make Giada's recipe but I like this one better. Very savory and flavorful. I used my homemade marinara to replace the tomatoes, my marinara is almost identical to Gabriele's. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 18, 2013

    Flag

    Best chicken cacciatore ever!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 16, 2013

    Flag

    Made this for Saturday night dinner. We "loved" it. Cannot wait to eat leftovers. Looking forward to making again for our family and friends. We love your show, recipes are fabulous and you are so entertaining, funny and lovable!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 11, 2013

    Flag

    We just loved this recipe. We viewed the show, wished we could have done it on the fire, but cast iron works just fine. Followed recipe to a "T" Only thing I changed was adding garlic olive oil to those yummy mashed potatoes in place of regular olive oil. Love the show, very entertaining and informative. I will be in line for your new cookbook. Thanks again for a super fantastic meal!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 05, 2013

    Flag

    I absolutely love this recipe and every other recipe I have tried from Extra Virgin. I always follow the recipe exactly the first time, if I have confidence in the chef and in this case, I do. What I particularly appreciated about this episode, is that Gabriele said he wanted his grandmother to know he learned from her. It made me appreciate my late grandmother even more, because she is the one who taught me everything I know about cooking. I just wish she were still here so I could tell her.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 20, 2013

    Flag

    Delicious & perfecto! Please, please make a cookbook. Your recipes are on-line, but would love to have a cookbook displaying the wonderful meals you folks cooked abroad & in the US. You would be the first married couple to share a cookbook together. How wonderful is that!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.