COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 36

Showing 1-10 of 36

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 27, 2014

    Flag

    As Gabriele would say, mama mia! I just made this and it is gorgeous, looks exactly like the photo; tastes like heaven. My only change was baking the eggplant slices in a 400 oven, brushed with olive oil.
    My next try is Pesto Lasagne as I have loads of basil in my garden...thanks so much you two!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 23, 2014

    Flag

    I like this recipe

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 06, 2014

    Flag

    I keep Kosher so I have to adapt a lot of the recipes. I used vegetarian crumbles in place of any of the meat and it was just as delicious. I had friends over for dinner and they were very impressed with the presentation and taste. I highly recommend this beautiful dish. And I love watching this show. My daughter heard me talk about it so much and bought me their cookbook.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 03, 2014

    Flag

    This is by far is the best recipe and now that have a springform pan, I can't wait to make this showstopper of a dish again!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 29, 2014

    Flag

    It was a wonderful dinner with my four female friends. We really enjoyed this recipe. It was my turn for the entrée, when they came over for our monthly dinner and movie. I wanted to try something different none of us had this before. We used the extra sauce to put on our individual slices. I'm going to make this again when my family comes over I know they will love it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 29, 2014

    Flag

    Wonderful recipe for 2 or 4 people. My other half and I love cooking together and this is the perfect recipe for two to tackle! So easy and delicious, it's like a taste of Italy at home! A huge thanks to Gabriele and Debi for spicing up our kitchen and entertaining our living room week after week. Can't wait for the new cook book!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 28, 2014

    Flag

    My husband Kris and I love to cook together, totally relate to this couple! We were watching the show and decided it looked so good we had to have it for dinner....Amazing! So full of flavor, we had it two nights and the next day was even better as all of the spices and sauce melded into the pasta.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 28, 2014

    Flag

    It looks delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 23, 2014

    Flag

    Awesome recipe! It does take time, however well worth the effort. Great show.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 24, 2013

    Flag

    Awesome recipe! Do agree that it takes some time to prepare so get your work done a day ahead of schedule. Tasty and elegant dish to serve any time during the year. As a matter of fact, getting it ready now for Christmas dinner. Great show.......nice to see a regular couple that enjoy each other, their family, friends and of course cooking!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.