COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 08, 2014

    Flag

    Loved it

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 18, 2013

    Flag

    I couldn't believe how easy and fun this was! I will definately make this again but like the previous post, found that it took closer to 10 minutes for the curds to form. Thumbs up!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 15, 2013

    Flag

    Until I saw this program, I was not a big aficionado of ricotta. But watching Gabriele make it, I was totally captivated and thought, "I must try this." It's so easy to make, it's simple-stupid easy! Flavor and texture are so beyond what you can get at the market.

    A few tips though: 1 Recipe say use 3 Tbs lemon juice, but on video they use an entire lemon - that's a lot more juice than 3 Tbs as far as my lemons were yielding. Not sure how much difference this makes, but I will use a whole lemon next time. 2 The instructions here say to let the curds form for 5 minutes, but I found it took a little longer, about 10-12 minutes. 3 Next time will double the salt 4 3 layers of cheesecloth is too thick, next time I'll use 2.

    I served this on toasted baguette, and rubbed them with garlic, topped the whole thing with lemon zest, some basil chiffonade, cracked black pepper, and a drizzle of some really good extra virgin. My husband and guests were over the moon!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 31, 2013

    Flag

    I never imagined making ricotta was so easy make, and so delicious. I tried it with lemon and olive oil and a sweet version lemon zest, fresh berries an a touch of honey the taste and texture was so good I made a second batch for tonight's lasagna. I don't think I will ever buy supermarket ricotta again

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 28, 2012

    Flag

    Easy to do and tasty. Much better flavor than store bought

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 06, 2012

    Flag

    So Wonderful on organic, whole wheat Paine du George and served with a side of a few juicy orange slices.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 07, 2012

    Flag

    Just made this tonight with their red sauce, used Rotini. We had a friend drop by unexpectedly, and he thought I was some gourmet cook since I made my own sauce and ricotta cheese for a regular family dinner. I didn't tell him how easy it was. This cheese is light, lemony, and just fun to make and eat. My daughter asked if I could make it again tomorrow. Will make this often. My favorite cooking show EVER! I love every recipe I've made, and I've made a lot. I also love your beautiful family. It's so nice to see a family cooking together, making time for each other, and loving each other. Cannot wait for your cookbook and a new season. Thanks so much for sharing your recipes and family with us. Only complaint is you're not on every day!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 29, 2012

    Flag

    Incredibly easy to make. This is a blank canvas for adding flavors as well. My first cheese, not my last! Thanks for bring the easy elegant flavors of Italy for the everyday cook.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 27, 2011

    Flag

    this is by far the best ever Ricotta. Too delicious and too easy thank you Gabrile and Debi, I do enjoy your show very much I love your kids too.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.