COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 15

Showing 1-10 of 15

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 28, 2014

    Flag

    My son just picked some green beans and cherry tomatoes from his backyard garden. I cannot think of a more perfect side dish to use them. This was a delightful celebration of summer.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 18, 2014

    Flag

    Delish, fresh and simple ingredients - a new fave for me

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 28, 2013

    Flag

    I loved this recipe! I saw it on the show the other day and knew my family would love it~ It's so simple and very delicious! It was a hit at my 9 yr old's birthday party for the family! Thanks so much!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 20, 2013

    Flag

    I found fresh baby San Marzano tomatoes at my grocery store so knew I had to use them for this dish. It was very very good. This will be on the Thanksgiving menu for sure this year instead of the usual green bean casserole. The red tomatoes will add a nice pop of color. Giada also has a similar recipe but uses canned tomatoes, fresh basil and adds white wine. Both are very good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 11, 2013

    Flag

    Simple, uncomplicated, and huge on flavor. This is truly an awesome green bean side dish recipe. You can not help but love and be amazed by the Tuscan way of cooking. Thank you Debi and Gabriele. Love your show you guys. This recipe is maximum flavor for the right amount of effort with simple, everyday ingredients.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 08, 2013

    Flag

    Easy and tasty. My new go-to veggie dish when I need big flavor but don't have the time or energy for something more complicated.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 27, 2012

    Flag

    We love the show, and we love this recipe! It has become a family favorite, and has even replaced steamed green beans at our Christmas feast. I add a tablespoon of slivered almonds when the garlic is toasting as we all love almonds with our green beans. Thank you Debi and Gabriele for the very, very best show on TV - across all genres!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 07, 2012

    Flag

    You love all the ingredients anyway, so make this! It's outstanding!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 21, 2012

    Flag

    Made this side for my birthday dinner. It was such a nice surprise. Fresh and yummy. Great way to brighten up green beans.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 20, 2012

    Flag

    This is a wonderful side dish. I made it for someone who said they didn’t like green beans. I told her that’s because you never had Tuscan green beans. Gabriele, Debbie, and I were right. My wife now loves them! Great work again you guys!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.