COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

2

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 18

Showing 1-10 of 18

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 27, 2014

    Flag

    I had to broil it since it started storming and it came out fantastic!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 03, 2014

    Flag

    I didn't have a whole chicken so I did this recipe with Chicken breasts and it was so amazingly good and fresh!! I did modify the marinade using some Italian Pinot Grizio to keep the breasts moist when grilling and it was just so good!!! Next time I want to make it exactly as I saw Gabriele make it on the show...I just love watching he and Debi cook and how they interact with eachother. I absolutely love this show...My new go-to for authentic Italian cooking. Move over Giada, Extra Virgin is my favorite Italian cooking go-to!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 28, 2013

    Flag

    LOVE IT!!!! SPLENDID..... Extra Virgin is my new fav cooking show. I have learned easily about Italian Cooking with this show. I look forward to every episode. Just LOVE it!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 18, 2012

    Flag

    This was a great summer recipe! Simple but flavorful ingredients and the chicken tasted even better the next day. I did make a slight modification of using seperate chicken pieces instead of a whole chicken therefore did not use the bricks. Next time I will try marinating even longer, overnight, as I only marinated about 8 hours.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 30, 2011

    Flag

    Really very good and so simple. I purchased the 2-pack whole organic chickens from Costco, which are not only delicious but reasonably priced and use this marinade everytime. It's a perfect match.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 11, 2011

    Flag

    This marinade has become one of our favorites! It's easy and delicious on all types of chicken. Quick practical note: I realize the recipe says cook to internal temperature of 165 degrees, but know that you may need to go longer than 20 minutes per side in order to achieve that. I have made this specific chicken recipe twice using a gas grill and have undercooked the chicken both times. The first time, I think I may not have butterflied the chicken well enough. The second time, I removed the backbone better and made sure to flatten the chicken well on the grill, but the center of the breast was still under. That aside, the flavor is delicious and the chicken comes out incredibly juicy. This chicken has quickly become a family favorite. Grazie Debi and Gabriele!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 03, 2011

    Flag

    My family loves chicken ! you can fix it so many ways. I fixed this Recipe last night for dinner and that was AWESOME!! I will put this Recipe in my Recipe box for sure!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 25, 2011

    Flag

    Great recipe. Absolutely deliciouso!! I marinated my chicken overnight like the recipe suggests and received the maximum flavor from the marinade. My husband loved this chicken. He says that it is amazing how you can make such a great dish by just using a few simple ingredients.

    It looks like Stenro didn't read the entire recipe. Otherwise would have know the marinade time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 18, 2011

    Flag

    Um, somebody didn't proof the recipe above. I think it's missing at least one step- put the chicken in the marinade and for how long? I would think at least a few hours, which is even stranger that heating the grill is the first step listed.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 30, 2011

    Flag

    I saw this episode on television and thought, "that looks good, I can do that." I put it in the marinade this morning and cooked it tonight. It was great. I used a 5 pound young chicken and it turned out great. The lemon and garlic flavor is great. I added herbs that I grow at home like parsley, garlic and oregano. P.S. The show is so cute. Good job, Gabe and Debi!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.