COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 107

Showing 21-30 of 107

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 05, 2013

    Flag

    Best Lasagna ever!! I have made this several times and its my favorite lasagna reciepe by far! Great hit!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 02, 2013

    Flag

    The only error that I believe is an error is that I don't add milk to the sauce with the meat. The milk is already in the cream sauce. Having said that, I've made this a couple times and it is absolutely delicious! I just finished making a tray for my annual Italian Night tomorrow night.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 24, 2013

    Flag

    Do yourself a favor and make this. It is the most delicious lasagna i have EVER had. What a treat. I've made it 5 or 6 times and there are NEVER leftovers.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 28, 2013

    Flag

    Delicious - worth the time!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 26, 2013

    Flag

    This one is amazing. I've made it 3 or 4 times, and it always blows away those who share it with me. Rich and hearty to just the right degree. And do make sure there's room in your freezer for the extra sauce, cause you'll love it later on any kind of pasta.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 08, 2013

    Flag

    i've made this 3 times...it is to die for...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 13, 2013

    Flag

    I made this recipe for Christmas Day dinner. It turned out so great. I did add some anise seed to the sauce and and some Montamore cheese to the bechamel sauce. It was so light and airy and the taste was delicious. I froze the leftovers and they were as moist as the day I made it. Follow the recipe with your own tweaks and the reward is a great meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 22, 2012

    Flag

    imprtant!!!! you dont add the bechamel sauce to the red sauce!!!! OMG! This was better than regular Lasagna that I, as an Italian usually make. The perfect amount of sauce, tender noodles, icredible flavor. I and my guests were totally hooked. Unbelievable dish, beautiful to serve as well.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 13, 2012

    Flag

    I have tried numerous recipes on both of the cooking channels and as with most people, I have my favorite chefs.

    Extra Virgin was a very entertaining show, however, this was the first recipe that I have tried of theirs.
    This recipe is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. One of the best recipes that I have ever tried, so flavorful. The only deviation that I made was adding 5 garlic cloves to it... just could not see Italian food without garlic! Look forward to trying more of their recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2012

    Flag

    This was amazing! If you make it, don't expect it to be an American (Brooklyn version of lasagna dripping with mozzarella, garlic, basil and ricotta. This is different (lighter and just like what I ate in Bologna. We are eating this for Christmas Eve dinner. BTW, to the poster who asked who starts a lasagna with carrots and celery, well...obviously the Bolognese do! Give it a try, and be ready to try a different take on what you may be familiar with eating.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.