COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 93

Showing 31-40 of 93

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 13, 2012

    Flag

    I have tried numerous recipes on both of the cooking channels and as with most people, I have my favorite chefs.

    Extra Virgin was a very entertaining show, however, this was the first recipe that I have tried of theirs.
    This recipe is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. One of the best recipes that I have ever tried, so flavorful. The only deviation that I made was adding 5 garlic cloves to it... just could not see Italian food without garlic! Look forward to trying more of their recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2012

    Flag

    This was amazing! If you make it, don't expect it to be an American (Brooklyn version of lasagna dripping with mozzarella, garlic, basil and ricotta. This is different (lighter and just like what I ate in Bologna. We are eating this for Christmas Eve dinner. BTW, to the poster who asked who starts a lasagna with carrots and celery, well...obviously the Bolognese do! Give it a try, and be ready to try a different take on what you may be familiar with eating.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 22, 2012

    Flag

    Terrible! Cannot believe how much time and money went into this! My mother, sister and I made this lasagna yesterday for a crowd of 20 and it was bland! I read all the reviews before making and it got 5 stars! What?! The show looked great but after making the lasagna, I realized there is no seasoning. No garlic, basil etc.. This is not lasagna...who starts a lasagna with carrots and celery?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 12, 2012

    Flag

    This is the best lasagna ever! My husband said...now this is what lasagna should taste like. Cant wait to make it again and again! Very fattening but well worth the time and money spent on this dish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 10, 2012

    Flag

    Amazing! My 12 year old son and I love watching this show! He made this Lasagne and its amazing! Takes time, but is so worth it! You can use the two sauces in other recipes as well! Try it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 05, 2012

    Flag

    I made this for dinner last night, and was really happy with the result. I was very skeptical at first when I noticed there was no mozzarella or ricotta on the ingredient list, but went ahead with it anyway. In the end, I was happy that I didn't modify or change anything. I followed the recipe exactly as stated, and it came out perfectly! Very tasty and very creamy. The bechamel was the secret to not missing the cheese. It takes a while to make this lasagna, mainly because the bolognese sauce takes a few hours to complete, but it's definitely worth the end result. Also, the bolognese recipe makes a lot, so you can either prepare 2 lasagnes and freeze the second one, or you can freeze the rest of the bolognese sauce for another time, making the time investment for this recipe so worth it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 29, 2012

    Flag

    OM gosh loved loved loved this recipe! The best lasagna I've made yet. I froze the extra sauce for future use.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 23, 2012

    Flag

    First of all, I just love Debi and her hubby, Gabriele. When I saw this episode, I got inspired to make true, authentic Bolognese sauce. I set that as one of my culinary goals for the year...to learn how to make Bolognese. It always seemed so daunting as authentic Bolognese sauce takes HOURS to simmer but it is worth every minute. I just made a HUGE pot of this sauce and I am blown away. It is hearty but subtle at the same time. It is an elegant sauce! WINNER!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 01, 2012

    Flag

    I have tried many Lasagna recipes. Some were amazing, however this is the very best Lasagna I have ever eaten. Gabriele you are amazing. Step aside Giada. More More More of Extra Virgin

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 09, 2012

    Flag

    Best Ever!!! A+++ This one beat my mother-in-law's recipe and that's saying a lot! Served for Christmas 2011 and prepared it today for Father's day. So much better and lighter than all the traditional recipe's. Love your show Debi and Gabriele. I could hear your voices in the way the recipe was written. "This is an important moment..." I even inserted your accent! Bravo!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.