COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 93

Showing 71-80 of 93

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 21, 2011

    Flag

    Never was a fan of lasagna until watching this show and making this recipe. Followed it to a "T", and fell in love! Family and friends said this was the best they ever tasted. Love this show and thanks Gabriele for a taste of Tuscany!

    AudreyLunnie
    September 21,2011

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 17, 2011

    Flag

    Watched their show on TV, printed down the menu, made exactly as the recipe tells you and WHAM!! The best lasagna ever. Once while in Tuscany I had homemade lasagna that was almost as good. Great job!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 15, 2011

    Flag

    This was the best Lasagne I've ever had. Made it exactly as the recipe stated and it turned out perfect. Hot and bubbly and creamy. Truly a wonderful dish. I would not change anything. Thank you!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 11, 2011

    Flag

    This is the most delicious lasagne I have ever made. It has such simple ingredients that you can get at your local store. It's so creamy and just awesome. I have made it twice now and both times just perfect.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 11, 2011

    Flag

    This bolognese sauce is the BEST I've ever tasted!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 10, 2011

    Flag

    Much different than I am use too. Very creamy and definitely could taste and smell the wine. Didn't have pancetta so used bacon instead. After putting the sauce together felt no need to add salt and I doubled the amount of red pepper flakes. I will not use veal of any kind so I substituted turkey sausage. Turned out excellent - a lot of flavor!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 09, 2011

    Flag

    I have never had a better lasagne. Try it, it is worth every second it takes to prepare. The only thing I would change is the rating. It should have 10 stars.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 30, 2011

    Flag

    I watched this episode, was able to make it from memory (ok, forgot the pancetta! and I was blown away. I have never been able to tackle lasagna and have it taste worthy of the work required.
    This dish is rich, yet light. Flavors are married, yet stand alone. It is, bar none, the best lasagna I have ever made or tasted- and I am including some 4* Italian restaurants.
    Amazing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 20, 2011

    Flag

    My boyfriend and I made this dish together and we loved every bit of it. I omitted the veal and my béchamel was a little thick but still it turned out fabulous!
    Thank you Debbie + Gabrielle!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 09, 2011

    Flag

    My family loves this. Everyone wants me to make this. My first time turned out like I've been making this for years........No disrespect to the chefs but I left out the wine and pancette, and used ground turkey and Itailian turkey sweet and hot. And it was just awesome I love this Thanks Debbie & Gabriele

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.