COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 86

Showing 71-80 of 86

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 09, 2011

    Flag

    My family loves this. Everyone wants me to make this. My first time turned out like I've been making this for years........No disrespect to the chefs but I left out the wine and pancette, and used ground turkey and Itailian turkey sweet and hot. And it was just awesome I love this Thanks Debbie & Gabriele

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 27, 2011

    Flag

    Best lasagna I ever made! It loved that it is mozz/ricotta free - it makes for a much more flavorful dish. And... it was so easy to make. Next time I will make extra bolognese and freeze it so this dish will be a snap to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 26, 2011

    Flag

    Divine! I made this for the family (eleven people)today, and I have NONE left over. Love your show!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 22, 2011

    Flag

    Thanks much to Ms. Mazar and her husband Gabriele for this delicious recipe. I never fully understood the ratio/proportion of sauce to pasta with respect to making lasagne at home, and Mr. Corcos explained this issue brilliantly during the show. The dish was just perfect: creamy, meaty, sweet and savory, with plenty of bite from the pasta. We loved it. I did, however, make a subtle tweak to the recipe by using ground turkey and uncased spicy Italian chicken sausage in lieu of the more traditional pork, beef, and veal mixture; however, it still tasted great. Splurge on imported Italian whole tomatoes, they're so worth it. Thanks again and love the show!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 20, 2011

    Flag

    Loved it! While my aunt makes the best lasagna in the world, I'm happy to know that I can make this and get something that is a close second to hers.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 18, 2011

    Flag

    Hands down, the best lasagna I've ever had. I'm not a big ricotta fan, so the bechamel was a wonderful variation. I did add some fresh garlic to the bolognese, turned out yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 18, 2011

    Flag

    I can't get enough of the Extra Virgin show. This lasagna is great wish this program was on more often, love to make the food their way. Thank you

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 17, 2011

    Flag

    Thank you so much for this recipe!! My husband does not like ricotta so we were excited to try this and we love it. The green beans are also excellent! K & J

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 16, 2011

    Flag

    I am not very patient in the kitchen and I must say this recipe was super easy and delicious. I love how they keep everything so simple :)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 14, 2011

    Flag

    No garlic or mozz and amazingly yummy. Whole family loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.