COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 36

Showing 1-10 of 36

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 28, 2014

    Flag

    I read on and see that the second resting is to mellow the flavor. I made a batch with 4 cups of organic Blueberries that I grow myself and zest from half the lemons (7). A HUGE hit. Most prefer it to the Lemon. Also never waste your time using vodka. 190 Everclear is the real deal. The taste is very different.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 02, 2014

    Flag

    Just started this recipe. Could only find 95% alc. by vol. (190 Proof) not the recommended 75% alc. by vol. Do I need to make adjustments?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 14, 2014

    Flag

    To be perfectly honest, my first batch is not completely finished 'resting' yet. After completing the second stage we took a tiny sample. It was awesome - much better than bottles I have paid $$$ for. Our lemon tree is very prolific, so a second batch is now in the works and the results will eventually become gifts (if I can leave it alone!!)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 12, 2014

    Flag

    One helpful hint: when it comes time to bottle the limoncello, give it a mix before putting it into bottles. We ended up with 5 bottles that froze and 1 that is pure alcohol it would seem. Oops. Tasty though.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 12, 2014

    Flag

    Hmm...I am just adding the sugar today, and just noticed the whole "leave it in a dark area" part of the instructions. It was on top of our kitchen cabinets, so not exposed to direct sunlight....but it definitely wasn't in the dark. Do I start over? What effect will the light have on the limoncello?
    Thanks for any help!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 03, 2014

    Flag

    Great Recipe!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 17, 2014

    Flag

    The lemons my father brings now have a new purpose. He brings me bags from his trees at Xmas. This is a beautiful recipe. The color, the taste is pure ambrosia. Thanks for sharing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 07, 2014

    Flag

    All this recipe takes is patience - the longer it sits, the more it mellows! Awesome recipe, and the step by step instructions were perfect. No gaps and nothing I had to "figure out." The result was delicious with a kick! I found some great bottles, made labels, and gave a few to family - it didn't last long. Now they keep asking, "so when are you going to make that lemon stuff again?" Believe me, very soon!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 12, 2014

    Flag

    I made this with blood oranges and it was fabulous! I candied the left over peels and put some in sugar to add to ice tea. And, with the left over fruit I made blood orange curd. All YUMMY !

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    I live in Brazil and can't buy Evergreen vodka or an equivalent proof. Best I can get in forty proof. How should I adjust the recipe? Actually, probably 80 proof.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.