COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 41

Showing 1-10 of 41

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 14, 2014

    Flag

    WOW!!! This recipe is awesome! My husband and I made it for the first time back in June-July this year. We were really impressed. We have just finished the second stage of our new batch today! We have been to Italy a couple of times and tried Limoncello for the first time while we were in the Amalfi Coast. I'm telling you, this recipe is simply better than all the Limoncellos we have had! Congratulations and thanks for sharing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 14, 2014

    Flag

    I made this starting back in April and bottled it in May. I allowed my limoncello to rest until now (a few sips here and there of course) to give some as Christmas gifts. Gosh can I tell you how absolutely amazing it is as it ages - it was wonderful newly made and rested but now even better!!! And I totally agree that you should brew, and enjoy, responsibly ;D Thank you Debi and Gabriele and Buon Natale!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 05, 2014

    Flag

    This is kind of rude, but the person who said this recipe doesn't make sense is clearly lacking common sense of their own.

    Anyway, this recipe is amazing and I'm super happy with how it came out! Thank you for sharing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 11, 2014

    Flag

    I am about to begin stage 2 of my process and I am so excited. I still have 4 more days but the lemon peel and Everclear mix is already a deep yellow. I purchased large glass flasks with a solid stopper at Christmas Tree Shop for $2.99.About 3 make would fill a 750 ml bottle. I also purchased brown and gold bags at Target for under $2 to put the flasks in. That's a total of less than $10 per person for a crazy awesome gift. I am giving them away for Christmas. I was wondering if I could possibly add lemon skin curls after bottling for a decorative effect. I also named my batch "Lemony Snickets" :) Im really excited!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 09, 2014

    Flag

    Just looking for a limoncello recipe and this one does not make sense. After you peel the lemons it says to put the peels in glass jars and seal. It never actually says to add the alcohol.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 28, 2014

    Flag

    I read on and see that the second resting is to mellow the flavor. I made a batch with 4 cups of organic Blueberries that I grow myself and zest from half the lemons (7). A HUGE hit. Most prefer it to the Lemon. Also never waste your time using vodka. 190 Everclear is the real deal. The taste is very different.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 02, 2014

    Flag

    Just started this recipe. Could only find 95% alc. by vol. (190 Proof) not the recommended 75% alc. by vol. Do I need to make adjustments?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 14, 2014

    Flag

    To be perfectly honest, my first batch is not completely finished 'resting' yet. After completing the second stage we took a tiny sample. It was awesome - much better than bottles I have paid $$$ for. Our lemon tree is very prolific, so a second batch is now in the works and the results will eventually become gifts (if I can leave it alone!!)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 12, 2014

    Flag

    One helpful hint: when it comes time to bottle the limoncello, give it a mix before putting it into bottles. We ended up with 5 bottles that froze and 1 that is pure alcohol it would seem. Oops. Tasty though.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 12, 2014

    Flag

    Hmm...I am just adding the sugar today, and just noticed the whole "leave it in a dark area" part of the instructions. It was on top of our kitchen cabinets, so not exposed to direct sunlight....but it definitely wasn't in the dark. Do I start over? What effect will the light have on the limoncello?
    Thanks for any help!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.