Melanzane Alla Parmigiana (Eggplant Parmigiana)

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 17

Showing 1-10 of 17

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 20, 2014

    Flag

    Full of flavor , yet simple to make!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 02, 2014

    Flag

    Delicious! My favorite!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 30, 2014

    Flag

    Our family enjoyed this preparation of Parmigiana di Melanzane - especially when I used individual au gratin servers - got the idea from the show. Big hit when I prepared it for a recent tailgate, too! But what is most enjoyable about all the recipes and the show (love all of it) is the love that goes into the preparation of the food and the love that you see in this family! You feel like you would be welcomed at their table. Baci e abbracci! Grazie mille!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 29, 2014

    Flag

    This a great recipe, using simple and fresh ingredients. Thank you so much for sharing your recipes with us.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 29, 2014

    Flag

    This recipe is my fav and is amazing!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 29, 2014

    Flag

    Really delicious! I've been to Italy and this is just as wonderful!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 29, 2014

    Flag

    Thank you for this wonderful recipe. I come from a kosher-Italian household, just like Gabriele (and our family is from NY, just like Debi's :-). I can serve this to all parts of the family! This is my favorite recipe from your cookbook because of this. Thank you kindly. I would love a chance at having a signed copy of the book for my Italian Jewish mom!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 23, 2014

    Flag

    Served this up for Easter dinner and it was fantastic. Everyone loved it and that's saying a lot since we already have an eggplant parmigiana recipe that was given to us by an Italian friend...but, I was intrigued with Gabriele's flouring and frying technique which mine didn't call for. Wow...what a difference that little change made. The sauce was perfetto! Thank you for sharing.

    Oh, by the way, I LOVE the show. You two are adorable.
    :)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 13, 2014

    Flag

    I love their eggplant parmigiana. I also enjoy watching Extra Virgin, the love they have for each other and their girls shows. The rating of 7 is not high enough.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 08, 2013

    Flag

    Simple ingredients, fantastic full of flavor. My boyfriend and I made this for the second time last night and it has become our favorite. No doubt it is a bit of a process to make, but it is very worth it. You will feel like a rock star in the kitchen after you make this one. We are so happy to be able to make and enjoy this dish. Thank you so much Gabriele and Debi for sharing this recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.