Melanzane Alla Parmigiana (Eggplant Parmigiana)

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 13, 2014

    Flag

    I love their eggplant parmigiana. I also enjoy watching Extra Virgin, the love they have for each other and their girls shows. The rating of 7 is not high enough.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 08, 2013

    Flag

    Simple ingredients, fantastic full of flavor. My boyfriend and I made this for the second time last night and it has become our favorite. No doubt it is a bit of a process to make, but it is very worth it. You will feel like a rock star in the kitchen after you make this one. We are so happy to be able to make and enjoy this dish. Thank you so much Gabriele and Debi for sharing this recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 03, 2013

    Flag

    Buonissimo! Best recipe I have tried! Tasted just like I was eating in Italy! My son requests it once a week. Mille Grazie!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 08, 2013

    Flag

    Best ever! I love how simple it is and how you can taste every ingredient. So much better than any of the heavy breadcrumb dishes that I seem to find everywhere. The sauce is also now my go to sauce for almost everything. Again, I love the simplicity and the fact that I can taste every ingredient. You guys are my absolute favorites!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 26, 2013

    Flag

    Perfect! This recipe allows you to taste the individual ingredients. Everything is balanced and fresh-tasting. Hearty, but not heavy. My girlfriend and I agreed that it's the best eggplant parmigiana we've ever had. (And if you like garlic, it's okay to cheat like we did and add more! Kudos to Gabriele and Debi!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 10, 2013

    Flag

    Amazing. I was really worried because i had big eggplants , that gabriele discussed trying to avoid..and he didnt salt them like im used to. So good, so easy. Impressed everyone. Every recipe ive used from extra irgin has been stellar. Please do new shows, you two are amazing!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 18, 2013

    Flag

    FANTASTIC!!! This was the best ever eggplant parmesan dish I have ever had!!! I have tried many recipes over the years, and now that I have tried this one - I'll never look to another! You don't need a million ingredients for it to be fabulous, just a tasty sauce, eggplant, cheese and basil. Perfection.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 30, 2012

    Flag

    I was not a fan of eggplant when I made this but now I can not wait to make Eggplant and Pasta Incaciata. I even plan to add eggplant to my garden this spring. I love the sauce. So simply but very tasty. Thanks for the recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.