COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 20, 2014

    Flag

    I thought this recipe was quite tasty considering how simple it was to make. I did follow the recommendation of a previous commenter and added some dried oregano to taste. That put the recipe over the top. I also substituted spinach for the arugula. My wife wasn't too keen on the orange rinds so I'll probably peel the orange next time.

    By the way, this recipe is a perfect compliment to the Branzino al Cartoccio recipe which invariably leaves me with leftover fennel. With this recipe, viola, no leftover fennel!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 04, 2013

    Flag

    Delicious! I tried this salad at my first dinner club dinner. It was a hit! Not many of my guest ever tried fennel or arugula. The salad was so fresh and light. Will try again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 31, 2013

    Flag

    You can't go wrong with this recipe. I actually didn't have any arugula but it still tasted great.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 01, 2012

    Flag

    Four star recipe as-written, for us. Fresh flavors from unique ingredients, and beautiful presentation. I'd originally saved this recipe because it was similar to one at a local pizza place - their's is a layer of orange slices, a scatter of thinly sliced red onion and halved kalamata olives, drizzled with olive oil and seasoned with s+p and dried oregano. I've since made that variation of this recipe, and 5 stars ALL THE WAY!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 03, 2012

    Flag

    Fresh and light and DELICIOUS! Great blend of flavors...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 06, 2012

    Flag

    One word....Amazing! Another....Fresh! A friend and I used this as a side dish to a leg of lamb and it is my new go to salad.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2012

    Flag

    this was a wonderful salad. we will be eating this frequently. easy to make. very refreshing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 19, 2011

    Flag

    We made this over the weekend and it was fantastic! Very easy to make and the taste was so fresh..... We will make this again and for a long time to come.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 14, 2011

    Flag

    Can't beat this. I wouldn't change a thing

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.