COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 11

Showing 1-10 of 11

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 19, 2013

    Flag

    First, I must say I enjoy this cooking show and look forward to it very much. It is family oriented and is so down to earth. I always feel like I am right there with them.

    I do hope that they continue this show for a long time. I can't say enough about how it encourages me to do more healthy cooking.

    The best cooking show on TV. Thank you Gabriele and Debi

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 18, 2013

    Flag

    This was a delicious, simple, and very wonderful pasta recipe that everyone in the family loved!!! I used pancetta instead of the meat that he used. Try it you won't be sorry!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 09, 2013

    Flag

    Sooo good. I also used bacon. I find simple dishes often have the most flavor. This is such a wonderful family show. Not just a really good cooking show but a sweet family and friend's show. Hoping for more seasons.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 15, 2013

    Flag

    This has quickly become my favorite cooking show. Is there was a Facebook page that features a recipe every few days?.....I made this dish tonight with bacon, it was easy and fantastic!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 09, 2013

    Flag

    First, let me say, "you two have inspired me to want to cook!" This recipe is fabulous and very easy. I look forward to future episodes and great dishes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 02, 2012

    Flag

    I did use guanciale because I'd never had it and wanted to try it. I found it at Central Market in Austin, $20/lb. I made the recipe as written except, because of the large amount of fat on the guanciale, I used less olive oil and I decided to add some sliced mushrooms which I sauteed in the rendered fat. I also added some of the pasta water to loosen the sauce. Overall I thought the dish was delicious. It was fairly salty but not unpleasantly so. The fresh sage went beautifully with the meat, which had a great chewy texture. It reminded me of a dish I had ages ago with sweet pork sausage, mushrooms, parmesan, and a little cream. Sausage is a lot cheaper than guanciale, so I might dig that recipe up again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2011

    Flag

    My whole family loved this recipe. We also used bacon as i was uncertain about cheek. It was an easy recipe and it is a keeper. Thanks Debi and Gabriele. We like watching you all in the kitchen. Hope you are filming more episodes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 14, 2011

    Flag

    Very tasty. We used fresh homemade Pesto, and no cheese. Its delish. thanks.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 02, 2011

    Flag

    Loved it my girls loved it, we live in the deep south of Texas & coming from a Hispanic & Tex-Mex back grounds our resource are limited so I used bacon it was wonderful. Love your show your my number one show!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 15, 2011

    Flag

    I LOVE watching you!!!! Made this last night for dinner and there wasn't one bit left! I used bacon and it was delicious!!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.