COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 27, 2013

    Flag

    Love this Tuscan cooking style

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 21, 2013

    Flag

    Grew up with an Italian mother who made this her way. When tossing the eggplant into the pasta she added some cubed smoked mozzarella. She also fried the eggplant. I made it the Extra Virgin way and mom was in heaven. She loved it and so did my family. I liked the fact that the eggplant was grilled. Every little bit helps. Excellent recipe

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 07, 2013

    Flag

    Excellent, I made this for friends minus the eggplant and it was so good. Jut had left overs today and it was even better. I really enjoyed making this and the Turkey Sausage with the White Beans. All my friends and my Italian Husband loved it very much. Thanks for the great recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 01, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe is absolutely delicious. I love eggplant but do not know many recipes in which to use it. This one is definitely a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 24, 2013

    Flag

    this is to die for!!!! love this show...how much Debi and Gabriele care about fam and friends...i've made several of their recipes...and they're ALL so GOOD....

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 07, 2013

    Flag

    This dish was so good! I love eggplant and this was the perfect way to eat it! I also added mushrooms to mine and it was even more delicious!! Great recipe, on a great show!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 25, 2013

    Flag

    I'm making this right now! the sauce is awesome! this is the first time I've bought the San Marzano canned tomatoes, and boy does it make a difference! I have to tell you all...don't buy cheap store brands!!!! it makes you sauce way less flavorful! and I usually roast my own tomatoes to make my sauce, but they aren't always in season, and don't taste great ll the time! I can't wait till my tomatoes on my patio are ready to eat, and when they are I will make this sauce again with them! the tomato bubs are the size of a dime, so it might be awhile. nevertheless I love this TV show. I find the couple very entertaining and a loving family that like me loves to cook like my family. I'm so happy to have this show, and recipes to look forward to \m/

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 25, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe sounds delightful. My husband and I don't eat much meat anymore, so I look for pasta dishes that are vegetarian. I will be trying this soon.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 12, 2013

    Flag

    Delicious!!!! My family said this recipe is a keeper.
    I did not cook outside- used a grill pan indoors for
    the eggplant. Great results, easy to prepare, full of
    flavor.
    Add this one to your Meatless Monday....

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.