Peppers and Potatoes Stew: Peperonata Di Patate

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 22

Showing 1-10 of 22

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 20, 2014

    Flag

    My whole family loved this recipe. I followed it closely except for the number of peppers. I only had three, and although the dish may have tasted more "potatoe-y" than Gabriele and Debi's, nevertheless, it was delicious. It is also a very pretty dish. Even after "stewing" for an hour, the ingredients still held their shape. The color of the peppers, the white of the potatoes, and the green of the parsley, made the dish a joy to look at. The tastes had blended beautifully. The peppers had imparted their flavor to the potatoes, and had lost that sometimes harsh taste and were very sweet and mellow tasting.
    Even though I had a reduced number of peppers, I used all of the broth called for. The hour cook time seemed to be quite adequate.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 26, 2014

    Flag

    Simple Italian comfort food...so delicious and satisfying. Thank you...thank you...grazie!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 17, 2014

    Flag

    My husband is from Calabria Italy and this dish is his favorite.i make it all the time an when he goes to Italy his relatives make it for him knowing it is his favorite.It is absolutaly an amazing dish but you must add hot peppers along with sweet peppers..And of coarse bread!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 05, 2014

    Flag

    So yummy! Made this last night and absolutely loved it. I did cut the recipe in half as I was just cooking for two but turned out beautifully. Paired it with a nice grilled steak and the combo was fantastic. my only comment is that I found once I got everything together in the pot, it took longer than an hour to cook. Maybe that has something to do with the ripeness of the peppers, but for me it was closer to an hour and fifteen or twenty minutes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 25, 2014

    Flag

    I'm trying the recipe and it's smelling very good. When and how the parsley go?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 01, 2013

    Flag

    So good, made it for Sunday lunch with roast chicken. Family loved it, on the favorite list now!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 03, 2013

    Flag

    I grew up eating a similar dish my mother called chumbaught. The only addition was zucchini and or summer squash. This dish is truly the taste of summer to me. This dish gets better the longer it cooks. Its like a stew and when it all breaks down together is when you know its finished. If you cook it covered it won't dry out.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 21, 2012

    Flag

    My family loves this dish. It's so hearty and a great change from meat, poultry, fish, etc. Just add some crusty Italian bread to dip.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 01, 2012

    Flag

    Loved this dish, and I love watching this family cook togather. great show!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 01, 2012

    Flag

    Absolutely delicious!! This dish tastes just like my momma used to make. It brought me back to my childhood and was a wonderful and tasty meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.