Peppers and Potatoes Stew: Peperonata Di Patate

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 22

Showing 11-20 of 22

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 18, 2011

    Flag

    my family cleaned the pot. we had none left. they loved it~

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 22, 2011

    Flag

    great receipe, very tasty. i added some bbq'd italian sausage sliced up in the end to finish it. Make sure you are cutting your potatoes the right size or you will not see them cook to fast. They are right about reserving the broth until later. The peppers give off some liquid of their own

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 19, 2011

    Flag

    Fantastic recipe! My husband and I loved it. The leftovers were great too. It was very easy and the taste was absolutely delicious! I completely recommend making this dish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 18, 2011

    Flag

    Im not sure why some people have such a hard time boiling potatoes...lol
    My wife and I make this dish all the time and everybody loves it...
    The only thing that I changed, is I use the red skinned potatoes which cook quicker... Excellent side dish!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 12, 2011

    Flag

    Well I think it will be good if I can get the potatoes soft. I think it might be easier to blanch them first. I also aced some Italian seasoning and a small amount of red pepper along with a small amount of shredded carrots to make it a little sweeter. Lastly I used a little red wine with the stock. It has been on the stove 90 minutes and I am still waiting for the potatoes to cook,

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 10, 2011

    Flag

    I made this and had a hard time getting the potatoes to cook soft enough - I even added more liquid. I used the Russet potatoes, maybe next time I'm pre-cook them a little bit. Good idea for peppers though.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 06, 2011

    Flag

    After seeing the episode, I just had to make this. And, it didn't disappoint, it was absolutely delicious! Thanks!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 05, 2011

    Flag

    delicious....i had to puree a can of san marzano's only because that's all I had, but this dish is fantastic. thank you.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 16, 2011

    Flag

    I saw this on Extra Virgin yesterday (love the show) and plan to make it, can I use Yukon Gold in place of russet? I prefer the flavor of Yukon Gold but was not sure if the Russet holds up better or works better because of the high starch and low moisture.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 10, 2011

    Flag

    So delicious. Perfect with any protein and/or grilled bread. This gets mild so don't let the peppers scare you. Not one of my guest got heartburn so live on the edge...go for it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.