COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 28

Showing 11-20 of 28

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 19, 2013

    Flag

    Excellent recipe. My entire family loved it, Will be a regular on our family menu.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 21, 2013

    Flag

    This is so delishous!!! Even my super picky 6 year old daughter went back for seconds. The level says intermediate, but I am a beginner level cook and made this withough any problem. There are a few steps and everything is made from scratch, which may be the reason for the intermediate ranking, but it was super easy to make. Enjoy!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 27, 2013

    Flag

    This is the best beschamel I've ever made. Thank you.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 13, 2013

    Flag

    Easy, peasy and so delicious. I had never used the non-boil lasagna noodles before, wow it came out great. In the summer I use my own pesto, but in the winter I use the pesto from the jar, and it's still wonderful, just not quite as fresh tasting. Toasted some pine nuts and sprinkled them on top. Yum. Thanks for a keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 08, 2012

    Flag

    OMG! This is my new company dish that's for sure, and going in my little black book of recipes. Fantastic!! My grocer was out of fresh basil (lame so I had to buy jarred pesto (a high quality one though - check ingredients first because often they substitute the pine nuts and use almonds or no nuts at all which made this dish even easier! Also, I was going to grill some shrimp to go with it then though why not put it in the lasagna instead and make a seafood pesto lasagna? Sounds iffy but man oh man was it amazing!! I used raw 26/30 shrimp scattered over the middle layer, covered with a bit of bechamel. Also used some shredded mozzarella along with the Parmesan sprinkled on each layer and on top. You can tell though that just making the recipe as is would be incredible also. I just like to add my own touch... A winner dish!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 08, 2012

    Flag

    Are you kidding me? AMAZING!!!!! Everyone and I mean everyone loved it. I used a food processor for the pesto so much easier. A definite do over 10 times over.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 02, 2011

    Flag

    YUM! I made this as my youngest is not a fan of tomato sauce and the whole family loved it. I was a little intimidated to attempt the besciamella but really there was no need to be. What little left overs there were was gone for breakfast the next morning. Even at room temperature this lasagne was mouth watering. This is now a twice monthly staple in my house.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 10, 2011

    Flag

    Awesome dish!! My whole family loves it!!..... And they fight over the leftovers:0

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 06, 2011

    Flag

    adding some sundried tomatoes would definitely improve this dish!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 18, 2011

    Flag

    Enjoyed it. I added layers of chicken cooked with garlic mixed with a little of both the pesto and bechemel sauce. Added to my recipe collection, I posted a pic on fb and everyone wants the recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.