COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 17

Showing 1-10 of 17

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 03, 2014

    Flag

    That sauce is sooooooo good. I could drink it. Made it as written, except added extra garlic. Yum! A great alternative to a homey roast when you don't want to turn your oven on.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 04, 2013

    Flag

    A great alternative to heating up the oven on a hot summer day. The pork was tender, but the sauce stole the show. Next time I'll need to double the sauce to satisfy demand!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 31, 2013

    Flag

    I tell everyone I see about this recipe. It's delicious and it's good the next day too. Love the show.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 29, 2012

    Flag

    So delicious!! Supermarket did not have loin roast so I used loin chops instead and just adapted the cooking time. So delicious! They claim you should never try a new recipe on guest you plan to entertain. Not true with Gabriele and Debi everything I have made is absolutely Fabulous. Grab one of their recipes and feed a crowd/no worries it's ALL good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 16, 2012

    Flag

    I love this show w/a passion! Gabriele, Debi, and their adorable daughters are so much fun to watch. Love the scenery, live their love and passion for amazing food, and love how they make everything look so simple. My mouth waters, and my desire to hop a flight to Italy is aroused. Anyway, I made this pork recipe for family tonight and all I can say is AMAZING! I followed recipe exactly as written, but ended up adding about 1.5 cups of chicken broth as needed. The key to this dish is to slice the pork very thin just like on the show. Thanks to Gabriele and Debi for sharing their talents!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 25, 2012

    Flag

    I absolutely LOVE this recipe for the simple fact that its easy to make as well as a very tasty meal! I make it almost every week since my family loves pork. It immediately became the family favorite. Thanks for sharing this.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 08, 2012

    Flag

    I made this a few months ago, and am doing it today for Easter, This is an excellent pork loin recipe.......

    It was amazing.....I could not believe how easy it was and how tasty the sauce is.......I thought I was in Tuscany......

    You may want to use a little more wine, depending on the size of the meat and the recipe and show were a little different.......

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 06, 2012

    Flag

    I have lost 14 pounds today thanks to living Debi and Gabriele's Tuscan lifstyle. I made this dish last night and replaced the cream with no fat greek yogurt and some no fat milk instead and it turned out beautifully.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 29, 2012

    Flag

    Made this dish this eveing. Loved it. Plan on making it again for my parents when we go on vacation this March.
    I used light whipping cream instead of milk (I only had Low Fat, which would have been gross. Turned out great.
    I plan to make your spicy sausage and beans tomorrow.
    Your show is great.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 17, 2012

    Flag

    I love watching you guys! I am a 42 yr old single Mom, who for most of my life have been intimidated by the kitchen. Recently I have started to become very interested in food and creating it, and I have to say... when I saw this episode a few days ago, I knew I had to try it! Gabriele, you have a way of making cooking look so effortless, and this recipe was indeed just that! Followed your instructions, except that I put the loin in a salt/sugar water brine the night before which made the meat even more juicy and tender. The dish was simply the BOMB dot COM!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just so flavorful!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.