COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 26

Showing 1-10 of 26

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 17, 2014

    Flag

    WOW! Best red sauce I've ever tasted. Simple ingredients, bold flavor. Kid-approved as well! My 7-year old son loved it! Definitely a keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 31, 2014

    Flag

    made this last night.....fabulous sauce. I regret all my life making red sauce far more complicated than it needs to be.

    I do like two tablespoons of red wine though......

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 07, 2014

    Flag

    Wonderful, quick and simple pasta sauce. I make it often

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 21, 2014

    Flag

    great simple recipe...would like to get the recipe for the grilled cheese mozella sandwitch

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 22, 2013

    Flag

    I have made a sauce similar to this for years. I use shallots instead of onion and add a bay leaf. always terrific.

    I record every "Extra Virgin" I love you show and your food! You are a great example of a loving family and it means a lot to see this. Keeping on Cooking and Loving!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 01, 2013

    Flag

    LOVE, love, love this recipe. It is my new go-to sauce and I make it often!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 14, 2013

    Flag

    Made this recipe last night and it was a huge hit with my husband as well as myself. Been making tomato sauces most of my life and I have to say this one really is the best yet. To think I can make such a fabulous red sauce with just a few ingredients blows my mind! I did use San Marzano plum tomatoes and sprinkled pecorino as a finishing touch. Thank you Gabriele and Debi, (ronmar from Somerset, N.J.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2013

    Flag

    The sauce is so simple and amazing! Who Knew?! I did use the red pepper flakes...simply wonderful. Served with gluten free pasta... was a great hit, thank you for yummy simplicity.
    :-

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 07, 2013

    Flag

    I think it's tasty and easy. love it

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 06, 2013

    Flag

    My kiddos wiped their plates clean with their last chunks of bread. Doesn't ever get better than that when it comes to cooking up a quick family meal! x

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.